We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizzas”
Review of The Mayfair

The Mayfair
Ranked #61 of 191 Restaurants in New Plymouth
Price range: USD 5 - USD 28
Cuisines: Pizza, Cafe, Pub, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Wife & daughter went here a couple of times, and really rated the pizzas. Great location, everything fine.

Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2017

Great pizza but not flooded or floating in sauce.
Fresh ingredients, nice combinations; great flavours
Well worth a visit, plus friendly staff.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lathkill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

I have recently moved here from the United States. I found New Plymouth filled with great people! But everywhere I have gone o eat pizza has let me very very unsatisfied and has let me down. I had to find a venue for small even I am having and the staff was so helpful and welcoming. I decided to stay for a quick lunch. After a small conversation with the manager..I was convinced to give their pizza a try. I was able to build my own pizza. When the pizza came I was so pleasantly surprised. THE PIZZA WAS GREAT!!!! I wished I would have opted for a bigger one. The cheese and the toppings tasted fresh, the dough was baked perfectly. The other great thing is that it is down the street from my work, so I can go their anytime. They also have a great venue for rent, have a great selection of drinks, and they deliver. I highly recommend giving them a try. They also have seating outside for dinning in the beautiful New Plymouth weather. Great for atmosphere for people to meet up with friends or wanting to have a family meal. I'll be going back! :)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AdventureVic_2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaPuletaha, Owner at The Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

So HAPPY to hear you LOVED our amazing PIZZA'S!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

love going here to drink not tried the food yet but will next time very safe and friendly doorman very helpful staff

Thank TaniaC3074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaPuletaha, Owner at The Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

Hey Tania,
You'll love our food, you can make your own Pizza's!!! We are happy to know that you love coming here and feel safe that is super important to us :)
Regards
Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017

I love meeting up with friends here and going to gigs out the back at The Mayfair. Definitely looking forward to The Mockers next week!

Thank TanyaJFa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaPuletaha, Owner at The Mayfair, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2017

Hi Tanya
Thanks for your review, we LOVE our Pizza's too. Hope you have fun at The Mockers next week.
Regards
Emma Puletaha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Mayfair also viewed

 
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
 
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
 

Been to The Mayfair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing