We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
115
23
6
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
23
6
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stunning food complimentary sherry and port an amazing dinner pretty garden an eclectic mix boutique hotel main thoroughfare a pre dinner drink an excellent restaurant attached restaurant garden festival lovely decor loved this hotel inner city spa bath three nights other guests
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018

When I picked this hotel I had not appreciated that it was a very individual, boutique hotel. Lovely room, attentive staff - and an excellent restaurant. An eclectic collection of artwork throughout the hotel adds an extra dimension to your visit - with complementary sherry and port available for guests. Well situated to explore New Plymouth.

Room Tip: It's a city centre hotel - so exposed to some traffic noise - from the positioning of the rooms I assume some are quieter than others.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bob-in-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiceHotel71, Manager at Nice Hotel & Table, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us Bob.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

Just as the name suggests, this is a nice hotel.We stayed here because we were visiting relatives nearby. Lovely room with a small kitchenette, but a huge bathroom and walk in wardrobe. Close to the town centre and walks along the coast. Also close to Pukekura Park.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the main street.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiceHotel71, Manager at Nice Hotel & Table, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post a review Barbara.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Thank you for another memorable stay. Terry upgraded our room with ease. It was an amazing surprise. It was a lovely stay in the place with real charm and sass. We had a beautiful meal and were looked after by the team. This little hotel is amazing. Thank you. Jess and H

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jess D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiceHotel71, Manager at Nice Hotel & Table, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thank you Jess for taking the time to post a review we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

Beautifully designed & decorated rooms with everything you could want, plus that little bit more. Fine dining and a small inhouse bar remeniscient of European inner city niche bars. Terry is there to greet and offer you good company, if wanted. TheBest our city has to offer our visitors.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiceHotel71, Front Office Manager at Nice Hotel & Table, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you for your positive review, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed here at Christmas 2014 and thoroughly enjoyed that stay. We were certainly not let down this visit. Lovely welcome, beautiful spacious room with everything we needed. The restaurant was as excellent as before. All the staff were delightful. Parking is on site.
We were within easy walking of the Wind Wand, the Govett-Brewster Art Gallery and Pukekura Park. A slightly longer walk, in the heat, to the Port for a well deserved brunch at The Bach.
You forget that you are in the City Centre most of the time.
What is there you couldn’t like being a guest here? We will be back again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mrt2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiceHotel71, Front Office Manager at Nice Hotel & Table, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Belated thanks for your review, hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews