We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
194
110
32
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
194
110
32
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews orangery restaurant reservations manager flambe standard room front of house swimming pool buffet breakfast reception staff room service an upgrade the ground floor walk in shower room was spotless nice stay fantastic hotel free wifi good size
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 352 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had the pleasure staying here for 3 nights from the 5-8th November. The Staff were absolutely amazing and so friendly especially jenni on reception, The food was Awesome and the rooms so clean. But the views off my balcony looking towards Mount Taranaki were so Stunning. Thanks for a wonderful time . Definitely worth a five start

Stayed: November 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Deanmjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManager0, General Manager at Quality Hotel Plymouth International, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your great feedback, we look forward to hosting you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018

This was the second time our choir had stayed at this hotel. We we experienced was customer service second to none. On arrival the welcome was warm and friendly and efficient. The kitchen was ready to serve and our dinner despite us being quite late arriving. The rooms, comfortable, extremely clean and convenient. Breakfasts were delicious and the staff attentive with personal orders delivered with a smile. Nothing was too much trouble and we were always greeted with a professional, warm smile.
The location is convenient , allowing for easy access to grocery bits and pieces and allowing a nice walk down to the front.

Room Tip: Pool rooms were quieter than car park. However we were alongside the car park rooms and our room was quiet with no disturbances from noise.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeanette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManager0, General Manager at Quality Hotel Plymouth International, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Thank you for your great comments, it was lovely to host you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

My daughter who is Miss Teen New Zealand 2017 was co-hostess at The Taranaki Rescue Helicopter Trust Charity Ball and I stayed the night . Was a pleasant stay room was comfortable and they gave us late check out for the next morning. Staff are very nice and friendly, the hotel also has a lovely pool area and had our stay been longer would have definitely been for a swim .Also the beds were good had a great sleep.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank SamanthaOpunake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManager0, General Manager at Quality Hotel Plymouth International, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Thanks for the good comments on the Plymouth International

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018

The meals at the Orangery restaurant at this hotel are outstanding.
I think people could quite easily overlook this restaurant in favour of a ‘trendier’one in town. Dine here, You won’t be disappointed.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank Jo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManager0, General Manager at Quality Hotel Plymouth International, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Thanks for your good comments and sharing our "secret" about the Orangery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay at this motel! We booked 10mins before we had arrived in New Plymouth, the staff were warm and welcoming and accommodated us quickly and efficiently. The women behind the counter was sweet and helped us with whatever we needed. The room we got was on the bottom floor and was spacious and fresh. Everything was clean, I couldnt fault a thing! We had a late night spa in the facilities provided and we were cool, calm and very relaxed. Thanks for a truly enjoyable night away!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank thebrobrohamish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityManager0, General Manager at Quality Hotel Plymouth International, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Thanks for the good comments on our friendly staff and your enjoyable stay at the Plymouth International

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews