We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than I expected”

Centre City Shopping Centre
Ranked #37 of 43 things to do in New Plymouth
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Centre City is home to over 60 retailers and, in Taranaki, a number of the Australasian and national brands are only represented within the Centre. The fashion stores include Farmers, Max, Barkers, Cotton On Body, Hallensteins, Factorie and Guize. They are supported by a great selection of eateries including Tank, Lush Cafe & Gelato, Muffin Break, McDonalds and Asuka Sushi.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Stairs / lift, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 6 April 2018

For the religion I expected the shopping mall to be quite small, well I was pleasantly surprised. The mall is split over several levels with a smallish food court at the bottom.

There are a good variety of shops (the usual suspects), and there is plenty of car parking in their multi story car park, roughly $1:50 for an hour.

I liked this mall as it had all the shops I liked without lots of people so you could browse in peace.

Worth a trip if the weather is bad or you just want to shop :)

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank serina29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

3 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

We use this place quite a lot as it has everything we need.
- good cheap parking
- all the usual stores
- food court in the middle
Its not a fancy sparkly new shopping mall but its still pretty handy.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank AnthonyG542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

Could do with a couple of better shops.think there is too many hairdresser, nail salon and mobile shops would be better to have other things instead

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Brittany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

A lot of generic and tired shops in this mall that is showing it's age. A lot of better places to shop in New Plymouth.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank ChiefsBTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

I would say that this Shopping Centre is reasonably great for the region and city of New Plymouth. A good variety of stores and a good size food court, as of which is diverse; full of many foods to taste from other countries.

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank BrooklynHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Centre City Shopping Centre also viewed

New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
 
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
New Plymouth, Taranaki Region
 

Been to Centre City Shopping Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing