We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
127
181
76
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
181
76
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastpillow menucountdown supermarketcold meatsgood sizestay there againmodern hotelmain buildingfree wifiyogurtone night staypleasant stayper dayfenton stspent two nightscentral locationfamily room
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

The apartment was nice and quiet. We will definitely be back. Based on the reception staff helping us with anything everything. The breakfast included was scrumptious and the location is perfect. Close to town, eateries and supermarkets. The room service was on point. Hot and steamy at our door in what seemed like 0.07 seconds. Based on this hotel we booked the Auckland branch as well.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank janicestrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JetParkHotel, Manager at Jet Park Hotel Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear janicestrick,

Thank you for the lovely feedback. It is always nice to hear from customers who had such a good experience.
I am glad to hear you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and fast room service. But I am even happier to hear that our friendly staff looked after you so well.

We look forward to welcoming you back some time soon.
In the meantime, I am sure you will also enjoy your stay with our sister property in Auckland.

Kind Regards,
Inus Rademeyer
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

This hotelnis a very good and convenient hotel. It is well maintained, clean and tidy. Very nice place. Check in and check out is okay.breakfast is good. Room is good. Staff are friendly. Very near to Countdown.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Lalengmawia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

I was expecting more from the brand of Jet Park, room is clean but unfortunate the spa bath is out of expectation...it’s just a regular bath tub size and it took very long for water to drain on the tub, you can easily get 1/3 full water in the tub after your shower.

Our room is at 1/F above the pool side sitting area...you can hear guests laughing, talking loud at night and we were trying to get our baby to sleep...so if you want a quiet night better request rooms not near the pool

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank cherrysnoopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We had a really great stay at this hotel. Our rooms were modern and spotlessly clean and the beds were the comfiest we found during our entire trip to New Zealand. We were welcomed warmly at check in and found the staff to be exceptional. We managed to spill a drink and break a glass in our room just after we arrived but it was no trouble for the staff to clean it up and make sure there were no pieces of glass left on the carpet. The hotel is very near the centre of Rotorua and just a few minutes' drive to the Whakarewarewa thermal village The complimentary breakfast was really good and there was plenty of choice and we also had dinner which was perfectly ok. We couldn't fault the place and would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: We had rooms in the building just round from reception and they were lovely.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

We planned a last minute trip to Rotorua...
After stopping at numerous motels in Rotorua that were fully booked, we ended up here. The man managing the front desk was lovely and even offered to show us the room he had available for myself, my mum and my 2 kids. In the time it took us to pay for our room and grab or bags, we arrived back at our room and there was a cot ready to go with a few toys for my kids - which I thought was a nice touch! Breakfast was nice and simple, which we loved (and part of the room cost - so even better!) Every dealing with staff was pleasant. Very informative with particular places of interest and how to get there. Would definately stay here again!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Loz610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews