We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
19
6
3
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
6
3
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central cbd location nice small kitchen great overnight stop base for exploring great amenities comfortable beds private spa places to visit great location backyard cleanliness motel apartment sleep
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed their with my partner. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were nice clean and tidy. Loved the spa.
Parking was bit tight though but overall we loved our stay. Will recommend to family and friends.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ridhia17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

Travelling to this unique motel was a good decision. I guess the management has changed and this can be clearly seen by the level of cleanliness shown in the rooms and public area.
The customer service of this place is now far better. I hope the new management will keep up the good work even until our next visit.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank batman000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Baden Lodge was a great overnight stop and our base for exploring Rotorua. Rooms were clean , nice small kitchen and comfortable beds
Enjoyed private SPA , helpful staff
Central CBD location. We will come back again.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alex2814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

Great location,pleasant and tidy space.Staffs were helpful and had solved our issues related to stay at the motel as well as provided additional help for the famous places to visit @ Rotorua.To add up,Motel has lovely style rooms with separate bedroom,kitchen and a private spa at backyard.
Highly Recommended

Date of stay: October 2017
1  Thank AndesM11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

we got a good deal motel was great clean tidy value for money, a little on small side but it still big enough for 3 adults main thing was bed were very warm and comfortable good location, would be able to walk to town and supermarkets ,but it was a little too cold for that this time,would i stay here again of course

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mergana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews