We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
19
5
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
5
3
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

Travelling to this unique motel was a good decision. I guess the management has changed and this can be clearly seen by the level of cleanliness shown in the rooms and public area.
The customer service of this place is now far better. I hope the new management will keep up the good work even until our next visit.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank batman000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Baden Lodge was a great overnight stop and our base for exploring Rotorua. Rooms were clean , nice small kitchen and comfortable beds
Enjoyed private SPA , helpful staff
Central CBD location. We will come back again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alex2814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

Great location,pleasant and tidy space.Staffs were helpful and had solved our issues related to stay at the motel as well as provided additional help for the famous places to visit @ Rotorua.To add up,Motel has lovely style rooms with separate bedroom,kitchen and a private spa at backyard.
Highly Recommended

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank AndesM11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

we got a good deal motel was great clean tidy value for money, a little on small side but it still big enough for 3 adults main thing was bed were very warm and comfortable good location, would be able to walk to town and supermarkets ,but it was a little too cold for that this time,would i stay here again of course

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mergana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

Good price, comfortable for staying, comfortable for what you paid for it !
Two stories unite good for young small family, best value for one couple and 2 young kids, very good location !
A little big old motel, but new carpet, fell more comfortable, just need to said again: the good price for good place!
很舒合一家四口年轻家庭居住,虽然设备有小小旧,但如此便宜的价格,已经不能再挑剔什么了,对于我们中国人远道而来,要寻找这样经济而又舒服的住所,实在太好了,上下两层,各有一张双人大床,有一个简单的小厨房,外面有一个私人院子,我觉的我们住的非常开心,谢谢谢你们!

Stayed: May 2017
Thank QiQi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 May 2017

Thanks for your reviews, will try our best!
The best wish to your family!
Baden Lodge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews