We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge
Ranked #11 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thank you!”
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We had an amazing experience in Rotorua all thanks to the knowledge of the proprietor of this motel! Gave us brochures discount coupons and explained the best options with the up to date weather forecast!
Spa room was FANTASTIC! LARGE SPA, very clean large room, extremely clean bathroom.
Value for money was defiantly there.
We would recommend to ALL as this was an amazing stay!

ONE ONLY Negative, the bed was extremely soft, mattress an old inner sprung, which did not allow for total comfort for those that love firm beds.

Cheers

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoriaB62, Owner at BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge, responded to this review, 28 April 2012
Thanks you for the review, your comments are much appreciated, unfortunately we cannot cater to everyone's taste when it comes to mattress comfort, some people say the beds are too hard and some say too soft so we have chosen good quality sleepyhead mattresses, they certainly are not old as the motel is only 6 yrs old. We could have provided you with a board to place under the mattress if you prefered a hard bed.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    128
    14
    2
    2
See reviews for
95
207
25
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Great room, great price, well-appointed kitchenette, terrific hosts, very helpful and got us in to the excursions we wanted at extremely short notice (ie no notice at all) together with discounts!

Good location with supermarket very handy, all in all a perfect overnight stop

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmaryon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redcliffe, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2012

this was by the far the cleanest and friendliest place we have ever stayed and we have stayed in many places throughout Australia but this was our first place abroad. Dean was very knowledgable about the area and places of interest and Debbie was very helpful with everything else i needed to be organised for the day. thanks guys when we come back to Rotorua we will definately be booking with you again

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KSashalmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Good location, close to shopping, restaurants and CBD. Host was helpful with tourist attractions. Jacuzzi tub was a plus!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RicknElsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We had a family "suite", which was really a studio with a connecting door to a two bedroom suite with spa bath. That gave us two bathrooms and two kitchens. The hotel is not new, but it was spotlessly clean and well maintained. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. In the end we decided to stay an extra few nights in Rotorua and we were disappointed that there was no availability for us to extend our stay at BK's. Highly commended.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rogbaggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.5 km away
Quest Rotorua Central
Quest Rotorua Central
#1 of 92 in Rotorua
707 reviews
1.0 km away
Aura Accommodation
Aura Accommodation
#3 of 92 in Rotorua
187 reviews
1.1 km away
Silver Fern Rotorua - Accommodation and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Novotel Rotorua Lakeside
1.1 km away
Sport of Kings Motel
Sport of Kings Motel
#2 of 92 in Rotorua
1,237 reviews
0.2 km away
RotoVegas Motel of Rotorua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge

Property: BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge
Address: 16 Victoria Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Rotorua
#9 Family Hotel in Rotorua
#10 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
#12 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
Price range (per night): $87 - $158
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B-K's Rotorua Motor Lodge, Qualmark rated 4 star plus is a modern 16 unit motel located in central Rotorua 100 meters from the town centre. One of Rotorua's newest motels all our units have extra insulation and hush glass making for quiet and modern units. Our units range from generous studios, one, two and three bedroom sleeping up to 7 guests. All our units have kitchens, recliner chairs, LCD TVs and some have duo spa baths. Local tours and attractions and be booked through reception and we are always happy to offer assistance on what to do in Rotorua. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bk`s Rotorua Motor Hotel Rotorua
Bks Rotorua Hotel
Bks Rotorua Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing