We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Business Trip”
Review of Devonwood Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Devonwood Manor
Ranked #78 of 92 Hotels in Rotorua
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Stayed here one night on a quick business trip. Reception staff very friendly & efficent. My room was well appointed, clean & comfortable. However there were a couple of maintenance issues that required attention. There was 4 lights that required LED bulbs replaced. One was near the cooktop in the kitchen with another over the mirror in the bathroom. The fridge rocked badly (the feet needed adjusting). These issues were in room 402. The spa was very good & the room was nice & quiet.
Apart from the couple of issues requiring attention I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2017

We found our room (one bedroom spa) perfectly fine for the price. Clean, pretty comfy, nice big spa off the bedroom. Kids loved the heated pool. Friendly staff
Score would have been higher except we came back after a day out to find the cleaners had left our door open and unlocked which was very concerning.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We had a discount voucher otherwise I would not have chosen this older motel. Our unit was spacious, clean and comfortable with a good bathroom but felt dingy. The lighting needs work. I hope it gets a good upgrade soon. The motel is worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

I purchased a voucher for a luxury spa room, while they did say call first, basically all Friday's and Saturday's were booked for 3 months (until expiry). having worked in and with hotels for a long time, I know they just blocked out all weekends to save for non voucher people. I know this as 2 spa rooms sat empty all day and night, the curtains never closed, lights never came on assigned car parks never used (see photo's) they simply lied to me, the rooms were not all gone.

They could have done what other hotels do on these 3rd party sites: • Valid for Sun-Thurs (weekend reservations now unavailable).

The room was not private, we could hear every word of the conversations next door like we were standing there talking to them, and see the photo for the cooking facilities!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dion h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvia F, Front Office Manager at Devonwood Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Hi Dion,
The 2 spa rooms which sat empty, was because one had the Jetts being repaired and the other was not part of the voucher promotion.
Thanks
Maureen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Clean and tidy in need of maintenance. We had a private spa out the back which was nice though it also needed maintenance. Friendly and obliging staff in a fairly convenient location. We got what we paid for and were happy.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank EddyBray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.1 km away
PURE Motel & Guest House
PURE Motel & Guest House
#55 of 92 in Rotorua
18 reviews
0.1 km away
Brylin Motel
Brylin Motel
#45 of 92 in Rotorua
113 reviews
1 km away
Green View Hotels
Green View Hotels
#74 of 92 in Rotorua
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Ace Motor Lodge
Ace Motor Lodge
#75 of 92 in Rotorua
36 reviews
0.2 km away
Rose Court Motel
Rose Court Motel
#54 of 92 in Rotorua
82 reviews
3 km away
Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Devonwood Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devonwood Manor

Address: 312 Fenton Street | PO Box 6052, Rotorua, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range: $87 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Devonwood Manor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Devonwood Manor. We have 35 units in different type to satisfy our different guests' requirements. Our units have been refurbished in 2009. Great accessibility. Affordable price, friendly staff and multi-functional services make you feel home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Devonwood Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Devonwood Manor Rotorua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing