We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Devonwood Manor
Nearby Hotels
Wai Ora Lakeside Spa Resort(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
USD 117
USD 109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 143
USD 120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 127
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Holiday Inn Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
USD 80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 108
USD 97
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sport of Kings Motel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
USD 102
USD 95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedarwood Lakeside(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
USD 81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Braeside Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
USD 103
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince's Gate Hotel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
USD 87
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 553
USD 468
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
16
25
18
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
25
18
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate spathe room was nicefree wifiwould definitely stay here againclose to towncooktopplayground
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2017

I purchased a voucher for a luxury spa room, while they did say call first, basically all Friday's and Saturday's were booked for 3 months (until expiry). having worked in and with hotels for a long time, I know they just blocked out all weekends to save for non voucher people. I know this as 2 spa rooms sat empty all day and night, the curtains never closed, lights never came on assigned car parks never used (see photo's) they simply lied to me, the rooms were not all gone.

They could have done what other hotels do on these 3rd party sites: • Valid for Sun-Thurs (weekend reservations now unavailable).

The room was not private, we could hear every word of the conversations next door like we were standing there talking to them, and see the photo for the cooking facilities!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dion h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvia F, Front Office Manager at Devonwood Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Hi Dion,
The 2 spa rooms which sat empty, was because one had the Jetts being repaired and the other was not part of the voucher promotion.
Thanks
Maureen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Clean and tidy in need of maintenance. We had a private spa out the back which was nice though it also needed maintenance. Friendly and obliging staff in a fairly convenient location. We got what we paid for and were happy.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank EddyBray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Good value, clean and relaxed. Playground unimpressive but pool was lovely and we'll located. Staff nice, needed to go to reception as free WiFi didn't reach our room. Nice stay all in all, would probably come again

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank nonie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

This is a dodgy business: They have a cancellation policy of 48 hours advertised on their website, HOWEVER their booking service charges $20 for cancellations!!!

Very shifty!

Wanted to change booking date as did the wrong weekend but won't be re-booking after this experience!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ViolettaMercury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

We found the motel to be clean and neat. Everything that we needed was there.
The heated pool was great for the kidz and they enjoyed time in it when they could. Good location. We were Overall quite happy.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank WendyJoyE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews