We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
17
27
18
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
27
18
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private spa family room the room was nice free wifi would definitely stay here again cooktop sauna playground
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2017

I purchased a voucher for a luxury spa room, while they did say call first, basically all Friday's and Saturday's were booked for 3 months (until expiry). having worked in and with hotels for a long time, I know they just blocked out all weekends to save for non voucher people. I know this as 2 spa rooms sat empty all day and night, the curtains never closed, lights never came on assigned car parks never used (see photo's) they simply lied to me, the rooms were not all gone.

They could have done what other hotels do on these 3rd party sites: • Valid for Sun-Thurs (weekend reservations now unavailable).

The room was not private, we could hear every word of the conversations next door like we were standing there talking to them, and see the photo for the cooking facilities!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dion h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvia F, Front Office Manager at Devonwood Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Hi Dion,
The 2 spa rooms which sat empty, was because one had the Jetts being repaired and the other was not part of the voucher promotion.
Thanks
Maureen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Clean and tidy in need of maintenance. We had a private spa out the back which was nice though it also needed maintenance. Friendly and obliging staff in a fairly convenient location. We got what we paid for and were happy.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank EddyBray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Good value, clean and relaxed. Playground unimpressive but pool was lovely and we'll located. Staff nice, needed to go to reception as free WiFi didn't reach our room. Nice stay all in all, would probably come again

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nonie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

This is a dodgy business: They have a cancellation policy of 48 hours advertised on their website, HOWEVER their booking service charges $20 for cancellations!!!

Very shifty!

Wanted to change booking date as did the wrong weekend but won't be re-booking after this experience!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank ViolettaMercury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

We found the motel to be clean and neat. Everything that we needed was there.
The heated pool was great for the kidz and they enjoyed time in it when they could. Good location. We were Overall quite happy.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank WendyJoyE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews