We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Save
  
Ways to Experience Rotorua Canopy Tours
from USD 152.77
More Info
from USD 103.94
More Info
Reviews (2,982)
Filter reviews
1,728 results
Traveller rating
1,664
57
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,664
57
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zip lining conservation efforts zipline tour fear of heights eco tourism free photos native forest great fun money goes bird life new zealand comfort zone fantastic tour these guys amazing experience beautiful forest all ages
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,728 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Can’t recommend enough. What a superb slick operation giving confidence to do the ultimate tour having never zipped before!
Charlie and assistant ops manager (forgive me I forgot your name but loved the photobomb) were just fantastic. Don’t think this tour is just about thrills it’s also very educational and the girls knew their stuff! I thought it was great value for money and loved it. Even after the surprise at the End! All of our group would have just been happy going round all day long! In addition free photos are fantastic.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Jocatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Cannot recommend these guys enough. I went in fear of heights, but had such an adrenalin rush and loved it.
Brilliant...you will not be disappointed.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank julietmarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We very much enjoyed the canopy tours! We did the ‘ultimate canopy tour’; the zip lining was incredible, each time the zip lines got longer and higher up with progressively better views. The rainforest is stunning and unspoiled, and the guides are experienced, funny and knowledgeable. All around great experience.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank H9854LBnadineb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

It was our first time going zipling and they did a great job. We felt safe and secure throughout. If you want to zip line then Definitely do it with them.

Will say compared to our other New Zealand adventure experiences it is on the tame side so if your looking for more serious adventure you may want to skip it.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank 2018JK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Awesome!! Such a great experience and fun banter with lovely knowledgeable guides. Ultimate canopy tour was great with fast and high zip lines. Loved the zip line where you could have a race. A Micky D Nugget Station by the Defib only thing that could have enhanced our experience as got peckish in the trees. Thanks Rotorua Canopy Tours #nuggies4lyfe #partrickspies #nugs&pies

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Shea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F, Owner at Rotorua Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

We think we might have had to be on this tour to be in on the jokes about pies and nuggies haha. So glad to hear you enjoyed your Canopy Tour experience Shea, thanks for coming along and sharing your experience with others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

My husband and I did the Ulitmate tour and absolutely loved it!! We did the original tour six years ago and loved that too. The Ultimate tour was a higher, faster, longer version of the original, but we still got to hear the really interesting information about the New Zealand flora and fauna, and the great conservation work the company undertakes in the forest. The forest itself is absolutely beautiful! The guides were so funny, and very quick to establish a relaxed atmosphere for the group. We really loved racing each other on the double zip line!! And to top it all off, the company takes photos of you throughout the trip and emails them to you for FREE! An must do experience and great value for money!!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F, Owner at Rotorua Canopy Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Welcome back to your and your husband Hannah! We love having guests who have been before because they see such a difference in the forest from when you were last with us. Sounds like you enjoyed your Ultimate Canopy Tour as much as your first experience - thanks for coming back again and taking the time to tell us about your experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews