We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Accolade Lodge Motel
Nearby Hotels
Prince's Gate Hotel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
USD 87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wai Ora Lakeside Spa Resort(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
USD 140
USD 109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 143
USD 120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
USD 93
USD 80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 101
USD 96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Cedarwood Lakeside(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
USD 81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Braeside Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
USD 103
USD 93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 850
USD 611
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 553
USD 468
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
111
84
32
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
84
32
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastmain shoppinggave us a mapshower pressurefree wifiwithin walking distanceroom was cleantea and coffeelocal attractionsnext morningyogurtplace to staycentral locationfew minutes walkshort stayonly stayed one nightenjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

The lodge is located conveniently across the main shopping areas. The supermarket, shops and restaurants are nearby and within walking distance. Lovely rhododendrons and cherry blossoms were present on the opposite street.
The rooms are spacious, comfortable and we could park our car in front of our ground floor room. There are stairs to the first floor, so if you have heavy luggage it could be a bit uncomfortable. The staff was helpful and gave us two umbrellas for our tours as rain was predicted.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Niloy_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

We were warmly greeted by the woman at the desk. She told us about conveniences near by, offered suggestions for activities we were interested in, and showed us to our room.

The room is simple, but comfortable. The bed was on the firm side, and pillows a little flat. There was a heating blanket to keep you warm. There is no curtain on the bathroom window, so I suggest closing the bathroom door when you sleep. The shower flooded most of the bathroom.

There was a fridge, and tea and coffee in the room, as well as a TV.

Included breakfast was a fabulous bonus. Toast, fruit, cereal, tea and coffee. Basic, but enough to fill you up to start the day!

It was quiet enough that our sleep wasn't disturbed by noise at any point.

Free parking.

The supermarket across the street was convenient. We walked all the way to the harbour in less than 20 minutes. We also walked with our suitcases from the intercity bus stop at the iSite, to the hotel.

It was a pleasant stay. We got a lot less for a lot higher price at other hotels, so we were quite happy with this find. We would happily stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank worldoyster88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

This is very conveniently located with major stores/supermarkets/outlets located just across the road. Room wise, it is rather new and clean and value for money; there are also enough allocated parking lots. Only downside was that the radiator wasn't working and it was freezing cold at night. Other than that, worth staying at!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank micsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

The best part of this motel was the friendly, polite and pleasant nature of the young lady at reception. She was keen to offer recommendations of what to do and where best to go. In respect to our room it was a little on the cramped side with a small bathroom and tiny kitchenette. A big positive is its location which is in easy walking distance to the town centre.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank garyrU7172XN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

The location of this motel is one of the true winners. It's within walking distance of downtown Rotorua, has a supermarket across the road and is only a short drive from all local attractions.

The motel itself provided good value for money. The room was only small and had older amenities BUT that's why it's in the lower price point. A free continental breakfast was a nice touch.

Essentially, this is a great place to stay on a short trip or if you're not planning to be in the room too much. I would investigate another option if I was planning on being in the room more.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rushing-man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews