We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 114
USD 95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Rotorua(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
USD 93
USD 74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Prince's Gate Hotel(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
USD 80
USD 78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedarwood Lakeside(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
USD 89
USD 86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
VR Rotorua Lake Resort(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
USD 95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 127
USD 124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aura Accommodation(Rotorua)(Great Value!)
USD 92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 532
USD 518
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (563)
Filter reviews
563 results
Traveller rating
352
170
31
10
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
352
170
31
10
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrout streamrainbow springsmini golftable tennisbest westernson site restaurantping pongprivate spagames roomkids playgroundhot tubbedroom unitnew zealandminute drivelovely roomdefinitely stay here againgreat facilities
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 563 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We stayed overnight and were pleased with our choice. The room was clean and pleasant (while somewhat dated in decor) and the bed comfortable. The receptionist was welcoming and helpful.Quite a drive from the town centre. We would stay there again if visiting Rotorua.

Room Tip: Our room (no 6) had a nice view of a park.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwbraeside, Front Office Reception at Best Western Braeside Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018


Thank you for choosing our motel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our property aims to provide a positive and memorable experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We stayed two nights at this motel in Rotorua. It is an older motel but in good condition. It is basic, clean and well maintained. Our suite was large: there was a grande room with a living room (with two sofas one of which was a sofa bed, a coffee table and a flat screen TV with lots of channels) at one end and the kitchen with a table and chairs at the other. The kitchenette had a fridge, stove, microwave, toaster, kettle and its own kitchen sink. There was no oven. The kitchenette was well stocked with cookware, utensils, china and glassware. The fairly large bedroom was in a separate room off the living room. The bed was comfortable. There was plenty of room for our suitcases plus a large closet. The bathroom was enormous. There was no bathtub. The shower was in the corner of the bathroom with just a shower curtain around it and it drained into a drain in the center of the bathroom; the shower was not in its own isolated stall but it was a good shower. This bathroom would be wheelchair accessible and usable. A door from the bathroom lead outside the back of the unit into a closed-in patio with an empty jacuzzi tub that would hold at least 4 people at one time. There was a door from this enclosed patio to a large and lovely back yard grassed area that was shared by many units (but I didn't see anyone else there during our entire stay). We didn't have time to sit and relax there but one certainly could or could run around and play with one's children. BBQs were also available to use. This grassy area was enclosed and not open to any roads or parking lots. Free parking directly in front of our front door (no stairs), ground-level unit. This motel had a good-sized outdoor swimming pool and a children's play area (in addition to the back yard grassed area). The staff were most pleasant and helpful. The motel is on the corner of the main highway and a side road. Our unit was very quiet. The motel is a bit of a drive from the downtown Rotorua area, the lake and other sites but we had a car and drove easily to all the sites we wanted to see in the area and to the area with lots of restaurants. There were only the two of us sharing this unit but the unit could easily accommodate four. I was a little disappointed with this motel when I first arrived as it is very basic and older but I grew to like it quickly as it was very functional, clean and quiet. It is definitely an adequate place but not luxury accommodation.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwbraeside, Front Office Manager at Best Western Braeside Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for choosing our motel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your positive feedback about our property. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're travelling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Thank you to the staff, I saw three different staff during my stay and they all had great helpful attitudes. My breakfast was so healthy and yummy, value! My room was perfect set up and wifi was fast with great connection. The spa was luke warm, would have liked it a bit hotter but still nice.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JordanRivah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwbraeside, Front Office Reception at Best Western Braeside Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for choosing our motel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our property aims to provide a positive and memorable experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Needed a room with three beds and the fitted the bill. It's almost straight across the road from he skyline so a little n the outskirts of town. The room was actually two storey with three singles and a bathroom upstairs and a living area with a pull down double bed and another bathroom downstairs. A patio with a hot tub out the back and we were greeted by birds and sheep (behind a fence) in the morning. It was lovely, very clean and very good value for three females travelling together.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank FreganTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwbraeside, Front Office Reception at Best Western Braeside Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for choosing our motel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our property aims to provide a positive and memorable experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Kind Regards

Roimata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed three nights and enjoyed our stay, a comfortable spacious room overlooking a beautiful stream and garden. We even spied a trout in the stream, and the ducks were enjoying themselves too. The hotel is only a short walk to the cable car and restaurant overlooking the lake and only five minutes from the town centre and all of the spa and thermal activity. We enjoyed breakfast and a few meals at The Fat Dog, great food to be had.

PS - we needed to do some mid vacation laundry and found Crystal Laundrette just two minutes away, (8/100 Fairy Springs Rd, Fairy Springs, Rotorua 3015). We were able to load our laundry and safely collect after a day of sight seeing. Clean machines and really helpful staff.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank PeterandRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwbraeside, Front Office at Best Western Braeside Rotorua, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews