We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“More than met our expectations”
other travellers have booked this property
Looking accross the swimming pool to the lake, on main deck of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Looking accross the swimming pool to the lake, on main deck of house
View as you come up the drive - apartment over garage area. Completely private, own entrance. Kitchen part lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Looking accross the swimming pool to the lake, on main deck of house
View as you come up the drive - apartment over garage area. Completely private, own entrance.
Kitchen part lounge
Part Bathroom, shower is behind the door
Looking through lounge large double ranchsliders light and airy
Part Lounge
looking through to kitchen
dishwasher full oven and ceramic top hotplates
Laundry, washer and dryer
Owners house, pool and spa on deck over looking the lake
Front Garden - 3 single and one double kayak a vailable
Sun rise!
Sandy Beach looking out towards Mt Tarawera
sandy beach looking north over Jetty
View from the front deck downstairs
Lake Rotorua from our Beach at sunset
Another day
Bedroom 2, queen size bed
Bedroom 1, queen size bed
Part Lounge
Lounge area
Sunrise one of many
Downstairs Deck and BBQ
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rotorua, Rotorua District, Bay of Plenty Region, North Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jet384749
1 review
“More than met our expectations”
Reviewed 31 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Our stay in January was excellent. The property was well located in a lovely spot right on the lake. Our hosts provided everything we needed for our comfort, the beds & linens were great & everything was exceptionally clean. Glendyr was very attentive but not intrusive. We loved having the use of the pool & kayaks. There's lots to do in the area .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2017
Thank you, we love to share our little slice of paradise and it was so good to see guests enjoying the facilities we offer. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria W
Island of Malta, Malta
2 reviews
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 17 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Tui Glen was a lovely place to spend our time in Rotorua, The apartment was very comfortable, location perfect, easy driving distance to the many attractions this area has to offer. Feeding the swans every morning was an added bonus. Our host Glendyr, was very helpful and accommodating. I highly recommend Tui Glen and would definitely stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary R
Porthcawl, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice location, by lake, close enough to all attractions by car, but not too close.”
Reviewed 17 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Here for 6 days over Christmas. Good location for different trips and also recommend the local Gondola and Luge ride.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri H
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great base to explore Rotorua and area”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Tui Glen was a great base from which to explore the area. We were travelling as 2 couples, and the apartment was perfect and private, with enough room in the well-equipped kitchen to prepare meals together. We were only minutes from the local grocery store and easily made day trips to the sights of the region. Glendyr was helpful with our initial check-in and providing directions and invitations to use the pool and hot tub, and then left us alone except when we sought her out. What more could you ask for?

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 26 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing