We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lakefront Resort Rotorua
Ranked #64 of 91 Hotels in Rotorua
Reviewed 5 June 2016

We had a fantastic view from our wee unit (4), the service was great and the heat pumps definitely made the difference in the cold mornings, free WIFI which was great, pretty close to town as well which was ideal, will definitely stay again next time.

Room Tip: Room 4 is the best for the lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2016

Nothing in the on-line promotion prepared us for this very second rate accomodation.
Service was fine - but the room was in desperate need of a complete recondition. Room was smelly, fridge was rusting and no milk provided, etc .....
General appointments were the worst we'd experienced throughout our stay in New Zealand.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dancingpartner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015

My husband and I stayed here because of the close proximity to a function we were attending on a Saturday evening.
We travelled over an hour to the motel to find reception closed with a note to ring a mobile number. We did this and waited. 15 minutes later we were in our room.
We had an option of a studio, or a 1 bdrm unit for only $5 more, so took the latter.
This unit sleeps 5 and has a couch, dining room table/chairs, TV, fridge and oven. Very spacious. Would be good for a family.
This is not an upmarket property but the location is just across the road from the lake and the beds were comfortable.
The reason I have scored this property so low is due to firstly, there being no office staff available for check in nor check out - if you have a problem there is a mobile number to call, but the main reason for the low score is CLEANLINESS. We saw what looked like cake crumbs on the carpet and on closer inspection, pulled out rubbish and half eaten snack bars on the floor between the bed and sofa. There was no-one at reception the next morning to report this to.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nix51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2015

We shared a room with another couple. The common area was clean with a small kitchen and the bathroom and location were good. Free Wi-Fi and very friendly staff. The downside - the lake area across the street wasn't adequate for swimming - but the view was nice. The property is in a neighborhood which made for good early morning walks.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chitown879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2015

Back again with my sister from Australia,
This time we took a 2 bedroom unit.
Comfortable double beds and good pillows.
Sparkling clean with a well equipped kitchen, and user friendly bathroom and dining area.
Another great stay in a scenic and peaceful place by Lake Rotorua.
Bound to return.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GeoffWls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
8.6 km away
Six on Union
Six on Union
#49 of 91 in Rotorua
118 reviews
9.6 km away
PURE Motel & Guest House
PURE Motel & Guest House
#54 of 91 in Rotorua
18 reviews
6.6 km away
Lake Rotorua Hotel
Lake Rotorua Hotel
#50 of 91 in Rotorua
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Union Victoria Motel
Union Victoria Motel
#62 of 91 in Rotorua
179 reviews
6.6 km away
Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua
10.1 km away
Santa Maria Motel
Santa Maria Motel
#46 of 91 in Rotorua
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakefront Resort Rotorua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakefront Resort Rotorua

Address: 5-7 Arnold Street, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand (Formerly Jack & Di's Waiteti Lakefront Motel)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 91 Hotels in Rotorua
Price Range: $105 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lakefront Resort Rotorua 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lakefront Resort Rotorua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing