We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
23
17
10
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
17
10
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Nothing in the on-line promotion prepared us for this very second rate accomodation.
Service was fine - but the room was in desperate need of a complete recondition. Room was smelly, fridge was rusting and no milk provided, etc .....
General appointments were the worst we'd experienced throughout our stay in New Zealand.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dancingpartner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015

My husband and I stayed here because of the close proximity to a function we were attending on a Saturday evening.
We travelled over an hour to the motel to find reception closed with a note to ring a mobile number. We did this and waited. 15 minutes later we were in our room.
We had an option of a studio, or a 1 bdrm unit for only $5 more, so took the latter.
This unit sleeps 5 and has a couch, dining room table/chairs, TV, fridge and oven. Very spacious. Would be good for a family.
This is not an upmarket property but the location is just across the road from the lake and the beds were comfortable.
The reason I have scored this property so low is due to firstly, there being no office staff available for check in nor check out - if you have a problem there is a mobile number to call, but the main reason for the low score is CLEANLINESS. We saw what looked like cake crumbs on the carpet and on closer inspection, pulled out rubbish and half eaten snack bars on the floor between the bed and sofa. There was no-one at reception the next morning to report this to.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nix51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2015

We shared a room with another couple. The common area was clean with a small kitchen and the bathroom and location were good. Free Wi-Fi and very friendly staff. The downside - the lake area across the street wasn't adequate for swimming - but the view was nice. The property is in a neighborhood which made for good early morning walks.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chitown879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2015

Back again with my sister from Australia,
This time we took a 2 bedroom unit.
Comfortable double beds and good pillows.
Sparkling clean with a well equipped kitchen, and user friendly bathroom and dining area.
Another great stay in a scenic and peaceful place by Lake Rotorua.
Bound to return.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GeoffWls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2015

We had a great time, it was good value for money and had wonderful staff. Place is in a good location, with lots to do for the kids. It has A lot of Rotorua's attractions near by. Just wish we had stayed a bit longer! Thank you - Kellie and Paul

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelliewinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews