We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
2
6
5
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
6
5
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2016

This motel is well located for both the town and park. The room we had was well equipped and clean. It has its own mineral pool which is free a bonus.
If needed the owner will arrange pick up from the bus drop off.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Julian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Stayed just for one night. A nice big room, or rooms. Had all you needed and free wifi, but was just dated and old. Well stocked kitchen. Fairly central, about a 10 minute walk to the main areas. Easy parking. Nice, friendly owner.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sarah14387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2015 via mobile

Arrived here after booking with local info centre. Yes it was a budget booking and we didn't expect a lot for £42.50 however we were pleasantly surprised. The owner ( Yung) was very accommodating and offered us a 2 bedroomed unit. Yes, it is dated and perhaps in need of a makeover. It is
central for access to town centre, just five mins walk. What more could you ask for? We actually booked another night, realising there is plenty to see and do. Would recommend, there's plenty of competition around but we have extra money in our pocket to spend in Rotorau. PS Found a great 'all you can eat' Mongolian style buffet Gengy's just round the corner.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Trevor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2014 via mobile

This motel is really well situated right in the city centre.

We were originally booked in to a studio apartment but when we arrived we found the mattress was not up to scratch as you could feel the springs though it. The manager moved us into another apartment with no hassle.

The rooms are well equipped with everything you might need to cook with. Free wifi is a bonus, there is also a sky movies channel.

The apartments are dated, but for the price thats fine with me.

The manager is a friendly guy and happy to help.

I would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Gareth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2014

The owner of this motel is so welcoming and goes out of his way to provide you with information and makes sure you are comfortable. It is a budget motel so it is a little bit run down but our room was clean and we had everything we needed. It is in an ideal location for walking in to town and also to walk to the Polynesian spa. It has a hot pool of it's own however we did not get the chance to use it. Thanks to the owner we also managed to get discounts to Te puia and the Polynesian spa. Would recommend for a cheap, convenient and friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nozomik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews