We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“...made us feeling home, away from home...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kuirau Park Motor Lodge
Ranked #86 of 91 Hotels in Rotorua
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Super nice welcoming by the receptionist.... the room was warm , good size and had a kitchen area which included a fridge, oven, microwave, tea and coffee making facilities,everything was pretty dated but clean. Flat screen tv with sky channels ! Towels were supplied,got extra towels for the minerals pool, beds were comfortable. Staff were amazing, friendly and helpful and laundry facilities were available to use. Perfect location for visiting sites of Rotarua. We planned one night, than heading to Tauranga,...But the friendly receptionist, both,....made us to stay another night and do a day trip to Tauranga and come back. We like it here, feels home away from home. I think we will come again :-) specially after the worst night in a motel around the corner, astral motel and backpackers, this was heaven !

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank India2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2017

After having check in for our 2 nights stay, we discovered there were only 3 pieces of bath towels for the 11 of us in the 2 units. Then one unit discovered no hair dryer. Then bathroom floor cloth and kitchen towels were missing. Ran down to reception to ask for these items when discovered they were missing from the rooms. One unit is very run down with no proper upkeep.
First night was a nightmare with next door guests having party time, making a lot of noises and running up and down the verandah till 2am.
2nd day incident: we went out for the whole day from morning till evening. Came back to discover the door to our unit was opened. Though nothing seems to be missing but we are scared of the lack of security though the staff assured us there was surveillance camera.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DorothyCheong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

Clean and tidy but facilities dated. Receptionist friendly and willing to help. Hotel have its own thermal pool and mineral pool is good. I book a room with private hot tub but unfortunately it breakdown first night (NO hot water all night). and all coil of the cooker are not hot enough to boil water (but oven below is work).The refrigerators is not work at first due to the switch of the socket have some problem. switch it on/off few time can fix this. Please also note that the room have no air conditioning.

Room Tip: NOT all room on the floor have its own parking space, please reserve when you booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KWonga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

The service was excellent, receptionist was on hand with extra blankets, extra towels and extra wine glasses. I shared an upstairs room with three other ladies, 1 double bed and 3 single beds. The kitchen had a working stove, oven and fridge with a dining area which had seating for 5. The motel was a stone's throw to supermarket, restaurants and Kuirau Park mineral baths. I travelled with a party of 11 and 2 of our group were fortunate enough to have private outdoor spa pool facilities in their unit. A few from our group made the most of the in-house mineral baths provided by the Motor Lodge. Our group made the most of the Wildlife attractions, fine dining and close walking tracks Rotorua has to offer.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank shirlenetata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Everything about this reminded me of a 1960's motel, whilst the room was ample in size and had a separate kitchen area which included a fridge, oven, microwave, tea and coffee making facilities everything was pretty dated. Towels were supplied, beds were comfortable but room would be chilly in the winter due to draughts from windows. Staff were pleasant, friendly and helpful and laundry facilities were available to use. Perfect location for visiting sites of Rotarua if you have a car.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank FunkyMarshmallow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotorua hotels
0.9 km away
Six on Union
Six on Union
#47 of 91 in Rotorua
122 reviews
1.2 km away
Aura Accommodation
Aura Accommodation
#3 of 91 in Rotorua
296 reviews
1.2 km away
Golden Glow Motel
Golden Glow Motel
#34 of 91 in Rotorua
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge
BK's Rotorua Motor Lodge
#15 of 91 in Rotorua
446 reviews
1.4 km away
Cosy Cottage Thermal Holiday Park Rotorua
0.4 km away
Kowhai and Colonial Motel
Kowhai and Colonial Motel
#74 of 91 in Rotorua
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuirau Park Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuirau Park Motor Lodge

Address: Corner Hinemoa/Ranolf Sts., | PO Box 837, Rotorua 3010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Rotorua District > Rotorua
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
Price Range: $94 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kuirau Park Motor Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at main road of Rotorua, Our premises is just walking distance away from city focus of shops,restaurants and cinemas. An amazing day can be started from Kuirau Park, the local hot pot situated next to us, including hot springs and mud pools, for exploring the city steeped in Maori history and legend. All guest unit is self-contained with full kitchen and some of them are wheelchair accessible. Free wireless connection and SKY 50+ digital TV are offered. Genuine mineral SPA as well as an outdoor swimming pool gives you opportunity having water fun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Kuirau Park Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuirau Park Motor Hotel Rotorua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing