We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
8
33
25
18
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
33
25
18
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mineral pool perfect location for visiting extra towels friendly receptionist private hot tub tea and coffee making facilities large room laundry facilities beds were comfortable pools baths rotarua supermarket lake
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2017

After having check in for our 2 nights stay, we discovered there were only 3 pieces of bath towels for the 11 of us in the 2 units. Then one unit discovered no hair dryer. Then bathroom floor cloth and kitchen towels were missing. Ran down to reception to ask for these items when discovered they were missing from the rooms. One unit is very run down with no proper upkeep.
First night was a nightmare with next door guests having party time, making a lot of noises and running up and down the verandah till 2am.
2nd day incident: we went out for the whole day from morning till evening. Came back to discover the door to our unit was opened. Though nothing seems to be missing but we are scared of the lack of security though the staff assured us there was surveillance camera.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DorothyCheong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

Clean and tidy but facilities dated. Receptionist friendly and willing to help. Hotel have its own thermal pool and mineral pool is good. I book a room with private hot tub but unfortunately it breakdown first night (NO hot water all night). and all coil of the cooker are not hot enough to boil water (but oven below is work).The refrigerators is not work at first due to the switch of the socket have some problem. switch it on/off few time can fix this. Please also note that the room have no air conditioning.

Room Tip: NOT all room on the floor have its own parking space, please reserve when you booking
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KWonga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

The service was excellent, receptionist was on hand with extra blankets, extra towels and extra wine glasses. I shared an upstairs room with three other ladies, 1 double bed and 3 single beds. The kitchen had a working stove, oven and fridge with a dining area which had seating for 5. The motel was a stone's throw to supermarket, restaurants and Kuirau Park mineral baths. I travelled with a party of 11 and 2 of our group were fortunate enough to have private outdoor spa pool facilities in their unit. A few from our group made the most of the in-house mineral baths provided by the Motor Lodge. Our group made the most of the Wildlife attractions, fine dining and close walking tracks Rotorua has to offer.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank shirlenetata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Everything about this reminded me of a 1960's motel, whilst the room was ample in size and had a separate kitchen area which included a fridge, oven, microwave, tea and coffee making facilities everything was pretty dated. Towels were supplied, beds were comfortable but room would be chilly in the winter due to draughts from windows. Staff were pleasant, friendly and helpful and laundry facilities were available to use. Perfect location for visiting sites of Rotarua if you have a car.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank FunkyMarshmallow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Stayed here for 2 nights with my partner and was very pleased with the motel. The receptionist was friendly on arrival and very helpful with information and tours. Room had everything we needed, fully functional kitchen, good shower and bathroom. Motel had a clean pool, spa area and laundry. Really good location and close to all the shops and lake, there is also a park just up the road which has loads of geothermal pools to look at for free. I though this place was good value for money and would stay here again.
Thanks for a lovely stay

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have a little balcony out the front
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Philsgonemissing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews