We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
7
10
8
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
10
8
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot pools swimming pool continental breakfast stove motel comfort
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2017

The owner is pleasant enough when she checks you in. But don't you dare have any fun before or talk to your guests.

We had a spa and due to the motel's terrible plumbing, the overflow outlet goes under the deck, through the wall and down the driveway - apparently our fault!?!?

We had two people with their 9 year old visit us. When we checked out the next day we were told there was no 'no friends policy', but there was a 'no friends in the spa' policy. In the spa we had four adults and a small child, hardly a party! And they left and were all asleep by 11pm.

If you wish to stay here I suggest you go to sleep by 7pm and don't talk to your fellow guests.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank greekgoddessnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

The lady at reception was nice but this motel is EXTREMELY DATED. I was seriously grossed out with a lot of it and I never took my shoes off inside because I can feel the carpets are dirty. The curtains feel dusty and the rooms are just OLD and smells like it also. Stay away, we will never go back.

Sorry but just not worth it. I feel bad because the owner seems nice but this is the truth.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank TheJojoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017

We stayed here due to peak season and booking at the last minute but, I wouldn't stay again. The property is very tired and our unit was quite dark and didn't feel really clean. Location was okay but, you really need to have a car as not central. The hot pools did not look inviting at all.

Room Tip: Maybe road facing rooms wouldn't be so dark?
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rowet43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Its very clean and close to center of town. Hot showers & brilliant water pressure. Free wi fi & swimming pool & two hot mineral spa pools.. Parking was good, right out side our door. This motel is opposite a free thermal l park. The price is very affordable, would stay again

Room Tip: make sure there is a car park to park your car
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nelsonsAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We have stayed at this motel many times before.
Last year we found the standard had slipped a bit from previous visits, but the place has improved since it changed hands recently.
The unit looked and smelled clean and fresh.
Everything we needed was there.
What we like best about this motel is that it is easy to find,situated opposite an interesting park and it has a good sized heated swimming pool very close to the units and two mineral spa- pools. The spas are quite hot but they have thermometers in them and you can add cold water if they are too hot for comfort.
The price is very affordable - a good place to take your family.

Room Tip: Choose a unit near the pool.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews