We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (737)
Filter reviews
737 results
Traveller rating
371
265
59
33
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
371
265
59
33
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road service station petrol station sea view welcome card the kitchen one bedroom apartment ground floor living area minute walk beach front short stay the waitangi treaty grounds town centre perfect location lovely view great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
244 - 249 of 737 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Great room clean and comfortable. Best for price I've had. Staff great and room facilities above average, would definately stay here again. Not a lot to choose from in Paihia but this one takes the cake

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kierang176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaSprayPaihia, General Manager at Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Thank you for your valued feedback and for rating us 5 star. We hope to welcome you again in the not so distant future and offer you the same ultimate guest experience. Thank you again from Lorraine & The Sea Spray Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

A queit time in Paihia this time of year; we were placed in a ground floor road frontage unit. Very modern, clean and roomy. A ten minute walk into town for dinner and breakfast - excellent recomendations from the young lady who checked us in.

Room Tip: Front rooms were great!
Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaSprayPaihia, General Manager at Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Thank you for your sharing your experience and rating us 5 star. We hope to welcome you again soon. Warm Regards from Lorraine & The Sea Spray Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We wanted somewhere within walking distance to the beach, shops, restaurants and sights and this hotel ticked all the boxes. Friendly staff, quick check in and a carpark spot right in front of our room. Free chocolates and a sweet hand written card was a lovely touch too!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Amelia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaSprayPaihia, General Manager at Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Thank you for sharing your feedback. Our team thrive on going the extra mile with a hand written welcome card and some little sweet treats as we value our guests. Hope to see you again soon from Lorraine & The Sea Spray Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016

please keep place clean so guests can have good experience with accommodation and can book the room with Sea Spray again. I have allergy from dust and was not able to sleep whole night , was feeling so uncomfortable.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sandeep367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaSprayPaihia, General Manager at Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Thank you for your feedback. It's a shame you did not inform us of your allergy as we have a hypo-allergenic premium room that would have made your stay more comfortable, slightly more expensive but would have made your stay more enjoyable. Warm Regards from Lorraine & The Sea Spray Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Stayed 3 nights in a 1 bedroom apartment. Very reasonable price of NZ$237 for 3 nights (via booking.com) in winter.

Comfortable size, full kitchen. Small courtyard with no views. Free wifi. Car parking right outside room.

Just across the road from beach, and could hear the waves when quiet. In the slightly quieter part of Paihia, but less than 10 minutes to walk to the center of town.

A few of other people's hair in the bathroom, but otherwise everything was perfect. Definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nyalpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaSprayPaihia, Manager at Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and I will pass your comments onto our House Keeping Team so that they can address the cleanliness issues accordingly. Look forward to seeing you next time. Warm Regards from Lorraine & The Sea Spray Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews