We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
91
17
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
17
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gas grill penthouse apartment manager mark the kitchen spacious balcony lovely apartment big bathroom walking distance to shops these apartments washing machine and dryer could not have been more helpful across the road free wifi location was perfect quiet at night an upgrade home away from home
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2018

stayed here for 3 days in beginning of march. great view of Russell from the unit. large kitchen with laundry as well. walking distance to shops and wharf. only service if you stay 4 days or more but not a problem. staff very friendly.

Stayed: March 2018
2  Thank lynette p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Very good place. Large and bright apartment. One big bed room and a small one with twin beds. Washing and drying machine, all You need for normal coking si available.

Close to beach, close to shops, close to wharf, close to all.

No noise, Nice view on sea,

Impossible to find something negative. A great place.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lionel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

A great home away from home. The apartments have everything you need from storage to everything you need in the kitchen and bathroom topped with amazing seaside views. Hosts are amazing, friendly and very helpful.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank NevaBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PioneerManagers, Manager at Pioneer Waterfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Great to hear you enjoyed your time here in the Bay of Islands and you found the apartment had everything you needed to make your stay enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

We stayed here 6 nights and found it really relaxing. We had an apartment with view over the sea and lovely spacious balcony to sit on. The pool at the back was small but adequate. Some fittings in the apartment were a bit dated (tv, toilet ) but didn't spoil the overall enjoyment.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank freddielola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Just visited the Bay of islands and stayed for 4 nights at the Pioneer waterfront apartments.
The best point about these apartments is the location which is excellent with a short stroll to the centre of Pahia as well as the harbour.
We found the room we had facing the pool to be a little dated and could do with an upgrade. The TV reception was not that great and some of the fitments inside could do with updating.
Overall this did not spoil our stay in Pahia which we enjoyed but if we were to return in the future we would opt for an apartment at the front.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank jollys99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews