We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
27
16
7
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
16
7
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2014 via mobile

The Twin Pines Holiday Park is a great place to stay either for motor homes or camping and a tent, they also have cabins. The facilities are kept very clean and tidy. The hosts are very friendly and make you feel welcome. The camp sites are all weather.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Tourist flat was self contained, included everything we needed including stove top, pans, utensils. Hosts were friendly and flat was clean. The entire campground could do with fresh paint, but it was clean and tidy so I can't complain. I would stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stayed in the tourist flat, which is reasonable value for money. It was clean and tidy but you could hear the buzzer from the office above everytime someone opened the door! The accommodation was good for the money we were just not impressed with the staff. We asked for an extra chair so we could sit and all eat dinner and it took at least 2 hours for this to arrive. The kids were riding their ride on toys and were told be to quiet as the camp ground was not a playground! We thought it catered for kids as it had a trampoline and an adverture playground!! It was impossible for us all to have a shower one after the other as the hot water ran out very quickly, this would normally not be a problem but when we all got in from Waitangi Festival and were all wet and cold it was not ideal.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NZMacLeods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We stayed two nights at this tourist park and occupied the double roomed flat next to the office. Well laid out if you need two bedrooms, a lounge and a kitchen and a shower room. The park has no swimming pool but there is plenty of space for BBQ. It is 3km from Paihia and 400 metres from the falls.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank René R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed for a week at Hararu Falls with Dick and Katie in one of the chalets. It was basic but very functional for a family of five. The foam beds did get harder over the week but overall, we noticed how well run and maintained the facilities were. The communal kitchen and shower rooms were cleaned daily. Katie provided great advice re activities. A good base to explore Bay of Island, Waitangi, Keri Keri and around, even to the West Coast beyond Omapere and Opononi.

We were there peak season - over NYE period. All fine!

Room Tip: The chalets are probably like camping almost in terms of basic room with foam mattress beds- possibly lilos are more giving! But powered and with little fridge. You could look at the apartments for better comfort or just camp- if you have a tent - great sites.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amelia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews