We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Cabin fever here!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Twin Pines Tourist Park
Ranked #27 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Paihia
Leeston Town District, null, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“No Cabin fever here!!!”
Reviewed 7 January 2012

We arrived in Paihia to as the locals called it an (un-seasonal down pour) but despite the first few days of our stay at Twin Pines being very wet we all had a fun time in our cabin, which had everything you'd want or need!!! The children met and played with other children and despite the business of the place (constant people in and out using the kitchen and bathroom vacilities, it was always spotless!!! The hosts were alot of fun and were very accomodating when we needed anything, whether that be more towels or information about near-by attractions. Thanks heaps for a wonderful stay at Twin Pines Tourist Park.....We will definately be up that way again sometime soon and with the ages of our children found your park to be a happy, healthy and safe place to stay, will tell all our friends about it and treasure the memories forever!!!! Tahnks The Humm/Argyle Family

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bridget A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    16
    7
    1
    4
See reviews for
21
20
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

We stayed in a two bedroom familiy unit as it wasn't that expensive. There was a decent-sized lounge/dining room and even the bathroom was big.It was all very clean and well-presented. Definitely the best holiday park we stayed at on our tour of the North Island.

Interestingly there was a sign on the wall requesting that people don't cook fish or spicy food, due to the potential for unpleasant smells. Ironically my husband caught mussels on a boat tour we did in the Bay of Islands, which the tour guide recommended would be done "great as a curry". Although we weren't cheeky enough to do curried mussels we did do a lovely pasta with no lingering bad smells thanks to some open windows. Some rules were meant to be broken!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Huge clean kitchen, nice lounge, alot of bathrooms and shower, quiet and a nice atmosphere and hospitality from the owners. All of that for one of the lowest prices in northland, especially paihia...

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yehudaeldan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights in September 2011. After roughing it for a few weeks around N.Z. we were looking for some home comforts. After a very long day driving we stumbled across this campsite and we are very pleased that we did. The communal area was spotless with a great kitchen and lounge area. The grounds were well kept and tidy. But most of all the the couple who run this place could not have been more helpful, they were great! They helped us with every problem we presented to them and were very friendly and chatty. Very nice people. I would recommend this place to anyone passing through.

Room Tip: we had a campervan so stayed in the grounds
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philippa p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twin-Pines-Paihia, Manager at Twin Pines Tourist Park, responded to this review, 4 October 2011
Hi Philippa. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay here, and I agree that it is a luxury not having to make and unmake your bed every night. We make sure that the camp is like a home away from home and that people are relaxed and revived when they leave here. All the best to you. Kindest regards Yvette and Murray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We stayed here after more than a week on the road. Having learned to distrust many of the descriptions of campsites on websites, we were a little skeptical but pleasantly surprised when we arrived at this site. The kitchen/lounge is the best of any site we've seen so far, the managers are very friendly and the facilities are excellent. We'd recommend this site to everyone!

Room Tip: Staying in a basic cabin after 10 days in a very basic camper van was the best decision we made - a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twin-Pines-Paihia, Manager at Twin Pines Tourist Park, responded to this review, 18 September 2011
Great to hear that you enjoyed your time here. We do try to represent the camp as it is on our website and what you see is what you get. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in our cabins, so much that you stayed another night. Best of luck with the rest of your travels with your family in your camper van. All the best. Kind regards Murray and Yvette.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paihia hotels
0.1 km away
Haruru Falls Resort
Haruru Falls Resort
#39 of 43 in Paihia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.1 km away
Falls Motel & Waterfront Campground
5.0 km away
Beachside Holiday Park
Beachside Holiday Park
#5 of 29 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Bay of Islands Campervan and Caravan Park
3.9 km away
Saltwater Lodge
Saltwater Lodge
#6 of 29 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
3.3 km away
Bounty Motel
Bounty Motel
#13 of 43 in Paihia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Pines Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Pines Tourist Park

Property: Twin Pines Tourist Park
Address: 340 Puketona Road | Haruru Falls, Paihia 0204, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Paihia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Paihia
Price range (per night): $55 - $60
Hotel Class:2 star — Twin Pines Tourist Park 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Twin Pines Tourist Park is 3km from Paihia, nestled on 2.5 hectares of sheltered park-like grounds and only a 10 minute walk to the beautiful Haruru Falls. The park consists of 10 basic cabins, 3 tourist flats, 50 tent sites, 25 power sites. Large communal kitchen, TV lounge, private en-suite style bathrooms, coin operated laundry, linen hire, wireless internet hotspot, games room, BBQ & picnic tables, playground, fish cleaning and boat washing area and dump station. Pets welcome by arrangement. Booking agent for all local tours. Tariff: tent site from $12-$18; power site from $12-$20; cabin from $45-$60; tourist flat from $65-$100; seasonal rates apply. Visa, MasterCard, Eftpos ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Twin Pines Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twin Pines Tourist Park Paihia, Bay Of Islands, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing