We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
156
54
22
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
54
22
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road one bedroom apartment pool towels both bedrooms liquor store family stay underground parking the kitchen beach front outdoor furniture lovely apartment per night walking distance two nights memorable stay main bedroom perfect location
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

This is the second time I have stayed here and I will definitely come again. The apartment was clean, comfortable, warm and well appointed. Being such a short walk from shops, restaurants and activities is a huge bonus. And being across the road from the beach is great. It's nice too that they allow medium sized dogs - makes going on holiday that much nicer. Will definitely recommend the Edgewater to others.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank LyndsayB139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicki K, Manager at Edgewater Palms Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Hi Lyndsay

Thank you for your recent review of Edgewater Palms. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.
We try and make each guests time with us special.

Hopefully see you back here before too long.

Kind regards


Nicki and The Team at Edgewater

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

What a great location right across the road from the beach. Loved listening to the waves at nighttime. Super handy location with an easy walk to shops/attractions/cafes & restaurants. The apartment was very comfortable with spacious rooms & a lovely balcony with sea views. Everything that we needed was provided in the apartment. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank janetmike2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicki K, Manager at Edgewater Palms Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

janetmike

Thank you for your recent review of Edgewater Palms. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and hopefully will see you again before too long.

We work hard to ensure our apartments are clean and comfy and that you have everything yiu need to enjoy your time here.

Kind Regards


Nicki and The Team at Edgewater

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

Stayed here recently for two nights and would have to say not worth the money being charged. Apartment getting a bit tired,no toiletries apart from a fixed container of soap on the wall over basin and in shower like public toilets have, which did state could be used to wash your hair!!!.Bed was old needed new matress but they had just put a cluster puff mattress topper on just as well as would have been terrible. The lists of what you have to do and cant do, like leave the kitchen as you found it or you will be charged an extra $50 for it to be cleaned in otherwords dont use it and we are not untidy dirty people and have never seen this instruction before,dont hang beach/pool towels etc on balcony so what do you do with them when you are at beach location?If you use the BBQ clean it,definately do not cook curries in the apartment and the list goes on. For the money being charged we did not feel welcome at all, we felt we couldnt touch anything and yet we were paying to stay here. Yes there was a view but as stated by others very restricted by the other apartments in the front.Would go along the road just a bit further next time to the Heritage Suites.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gandschristmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

This is a modern clean motel close to the beach and town centre, but I feel it’s too expensive for what your getting.
We paid extra for a sea view, but yes, you could see the sea but with buildings in front of our room the view is very restricted.

They do have rooms which look directly on to the sea and we did ask for the rooms, but they said they weren’t available, but for the 2 days we were there we saw no other guests in the motel not to mind these rooms.

The service was also very commercial and unhelpful in general and not very kiwi!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank ChamonixAccomodation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Admittedly did book peak time, but at over $500 per night - it was poor value and definitely not 5 star - not even sure the 5 stars are actually quality mark or some other accreditation - looks self assessed to me. The apartment we stayed in had a lovely view, but it was a bit tired and not special - no special toiletries, pool towels, etc. Early morning wake up by the music in the kitchen of adjacent restaurant and at night the drug dealing teens parked up across the road didn't help. Wifi was absolutely woeful. Carpark exit was tricky - receptionist says that how they build buildings these days - what rubbish!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 200KEAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews