We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Admiral's View Lodge(Paihia)(Great Value!)
USD 63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 75
USD 67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 171
USD 127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bounty Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
USD 53
USD 50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 156
USD 128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Scenic Hotel Bay of Islands(Paihia)(Great Value!)
USD 86
USD 74
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aloha Seaview Resort Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
USD 65
USD 49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edgewater Palms Apartments(Paihia)(Great Value!)
USD 143
USD 131
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breakwater Motel(Paihia)(Great Value!)
USD 93
USD 84
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 149
USD 123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
195
45
11
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
45
11
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubthese apartmentsthe kitchencooking oilwashing machinenew zealandbedroom apartmentsteep drivelarge supermarketmain partwaitangi treaty groundwithin walking distancelocal supermarketfridge freezerno air conditioninglarge balconyacross the road
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2012

We spent 5 nights in the 3 bedroom apartment number 1. Elderly mother and two middle aged children and their spouses. An ideal unit which was on the same level as the carpark but because the units are elevated the view from the unit and the large terrace is magnificent. Table for 6, lounges, stone bench seating and a spa make the trace fabulous.
The unit is well equipped, and serviced daily. Everything works and the manager happily provided extra tea bags when requested.
The units are not in the main part of town, but opposite a sandy beach to the west of town. A 10 minute walk into town is pleasant, but there are a few food shops two minutes away, and the big supermarket is a five minute walk in the other direction.
The units are not luxurious but very good accommodation, and the view makes up for any shortcomings. Probably the best in town.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
Thank Phil_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2012

Thank you so much for your appreciative comments when reviewing our Number One Apartment.
We can advise that we have plans in place to upgrade the bedding within this Apartment this month,to maintain our level of Luxury.
All the staff are here to ensure our guests enjoy a pleasurable stay with us.
Look forward to hosting you all another day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012 via mobile

These apartments are just a little out of the main part of Paihia, just a 10 minute walk from the wharf area and Whaitangi. The views are exceptional, and the accommodation very well furnished and kept extremely clean and tidy. Doug the manager is extremely helpful and acts immediately uppn any query or request. The sometimes abused description of "luxury" is fully justified here. Whilst in hindsight we might have preferred to have stayed in Russell, which is quieter and prettier, I cannot recommend this accommodation too highly.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2012

Thank you for your comments.
Yes this Apartment is well positioed for an allround view of the Bay and the Pacific .
We are delighted you were able to soak up the ambience ofthe location..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Stayed in apartment 7 in October 2012. Was very well set up and equipped. The view was spectacular and two very pleasant evenings were spent on the balcony soaking up the local ambience. I highly recommend this as a place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2012

We are delighted you enjoyed your Apartment and all its facilities provided.
Thank you very much for your review of Apartment seven.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

We stayed here for two nights in Oct 2012, the apartment we stayed in was very spacious with plenty of room for four adults. It is very nicely decorated and clean, but the best thing is the views from the balcony, stunning! There is also a BBQ on the balcony which is really nice way to enjoy the views.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
Thank tucks60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Thank you for reviewing our property.
Yes the Apartments are spacious,and do have amazing views over looking all around the bay and out to the Pacific Ocean.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We stayed in Apartment 6 (3 rooms - 1KB, 1DB, 2SB) which is on the 2nd floor. I will say that if you cannot navigate stairs, this will not work for you, but the unobstructed view from the wraparound balcony is stunning - you can see the Waitangi Treaty Grounds.
The apartment has a full kitchen (fridge/freezer, microwave, oven, cooktop, dishwasher), lounge room, dining room and a washer/dryer (which made the apartment shake when it was on). The balcony has a BBQ and a hot tub (although the weather was too cool for us to use either!)
Whilst the apartments are not in the centre of Paihia (you could walk, I wouldn't) I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InfrequentFlyer22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPPaihia, Manager at Blue Pacific Apartments Paihia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

Thank you so much for reviewing the Apartment.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.
Look forward to hosting yourselves again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews