We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
173
78
27
19
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
78
27
19
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor pool level small hotel hotel restaurant is new zealand third floor breakfast and dinner luxury accommodation large balcony travel agent stayed for nights two night stay wonderful view across the road sitting area main town comfortable room
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2016

We spent 3 nights here while we explored the Bay of Islands area. The location overlooking Pi Beach is great as it is away from the activity of the main tourist area where the Russell Ferry goes backwards and forwards. It is a mere 10 minute walk around the headland which is very pleasant especially if you decide to go out to lunch or dinner. Having said that, the restaurant at the Resort is excellent and worth every cent! For those who like Spa treatments, you are well catered for at the in-house location. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the fire doors are possibly quieter.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cape123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PBRManager, Manager at Paihia Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2017

Hi cape123

Thank so much for your kind review!
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Paihia Beach Resort & spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016

The room was very spacious with a seating area, kitchenette and a large balcony. The kitchenette was well stocked. The restaurant was excellent and reasonably priced for the quality of its food. Location was excellent, directly opposite Waitangi and only a few minutes walk from the main town. The staff were extremely helpful suggesting local tours to do. We also used the spa and I had a really lovely massage which was just the ticket after the long flight from Europe. The pool has a lovely view over the sea and has small hot tubs next to it. My one complaint was that the jacuzzi water jets were not working when we were there.

Room Tip: The top floor rooms have the most private balconies.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fuertephile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PBRManager, Manager at Paihia Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Hi Fuertephile,

Thank you for your review!

We are very pleased that you enjoyed stay with us and our team met all your needs.
With regard to the water jets not working we are looking into this so we apologise for any inconvenience.

Kind regards

Paihia Beach Resort & spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay, the resort has good facilities and all rooms have a view over the pools and to the ocean. The restaurant has beautiful food. Staff were happy to help with booking activities and any queries we had. The only disappointment was that we were supposed to have a couples massage when we arrived but were unable to as they didn't have enough therapists to do a couples massage at any stage during our weekend stay.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank 348stefr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PBRManager, Manager at Paihia Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

Hi 348stefr

Thank you for your feedback!

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and the views as well as our team being very helpful with regard to booking activities for you.

We are apologise for not being able to book you in for a couple massage and this feedback has been acknowledged and implemented.

We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Kind regards

Paihia Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016

This hotel is a wonderful delight, the staff contacted me for an early check in and we were greeted with a wonderful view over the Bay of Islands the units have a balcony to get outside and relax and some have spa baths to relax in, the restaurant is a must to try

Room Tip: The lower rooms overlook the poolside and the top rooms have better views on the Bay
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ricki475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PBRManager, Manager at Paihia Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

Hi ricki475

Thank you taking the time to give us some positive feedback from your stay with us.
We are pleased that you enjoyed the views from your room and the spa baths as well dining with us.

We hope you stay with us again if you come back to Bay of Islands.

Kind regards

Paihia Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016

My wife and I stayed here while we worked on our launch at the Opua boat yard to get her ready for the summer. The staff could not have done more for us and anything we asked of them was granted to us with a sincere smile. We loved our stay here and would recommend this to anyone who wants a fantastic place to stay.

Room Tip: For complete privacy ask for a third floor room facing the ocean
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PBRManager, Manager at Paihia Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

Hi Mike P

Thank you for your kind feedback, which we really appreciate.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Paihia Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews