We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 289
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/11/21
Expedia.com
USD 289
View deal
Hotels.com
USD 289
View deal
CheapTicketsUSD 289
Orbitz.comUSD 289
TravelocityUSD 289
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (740)
Filter reviews
740 results
Traveller rating
717
18
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
717
18
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast table bellavista room new zealand bellevue suite retreat room the perfect host yogurt little touches excellent breakfast top floor steak special overlooking the bay each morning beautiful room our honeymoon a wonderful stay night stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 740 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2019 via mobile

What a beautiful place! If you are looking for that something special on your holiday then this is a must. The hosts are lovely they make you feel like can't, and the breakfast..... wow. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nicola G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
packyourbag99, Manager at Chalet Romantica, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2019

Dear Nicola G, thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure having you both in the house! Enjoy the rest of your travels :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2019

The hosts our accommodation the breakfasts everything was just perfect.
We have traveled the world and this is the best of the best. Highly recommended
The local knowledge along with the help booking activities was much appreciated.
Our stay had every thing one could possibly need and more ,even chocolates on our bed every day. Thankyou so much for the best stay ever.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank Jannet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
packyourbag99, Manager at Chalet Romantica, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2019

Dear Jannet A, thank you for your kind review! It was a pleasure having you in the house. All the vest best :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2019

We knew this would be good the question was how good. It is brilliant. When Inge and Eddie decided to build a Swiss / Austrian Chalet in Paihia 27 years ago overlooking the Bay of Islands little did they know it would be voted the best B&B in the whole of NZ in 2018.Inge and her daughter Nadine are the hostesses and I promise you nothing is too much trouble. Their attention to detail is incredible . The view, the suite, the amenities, the breakfast are all superb. This establishment is not cheap but is worth every cent. As Australian travellers we wondered whether the North Island could measure up to the sensational South and the Bay of Islands is right up there with it. Thanks Inge for looking after us so well, the stay was memorable.

Room tip: All great.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paddy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
packyourbag99, Manager at Chalet Romantica, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2019

Dear Paddy O, what an unbelievably kind review! it was an absolute pleasure having you both to stay and we are glad we meet your expectations! All the very best and until next time :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2019

We stayed for 4 nights at Chalet Romantica in the Bellevue Apartment Suite with a stoning view over the Bay of Islands. It was a lovely luxury apartment with a own balcony. The breakfast was amazing and Nadine is a wonderful host.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MarkPoldner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
packyourbag99, Manager at Chalet Romantica, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2019

Dear MarkPoldner, thank you for your kind review, I am glad you had a wonderful stay and hope to have you staying with us again :) All the very best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2019

Thanks very much Nadine, a truly memorable stay in the Bay of Islands. Comfortable, beautifully clean and charming and the views from the accommodation are exactly as they appear on the booking! Possibly one of the most helpful hosts we’ve come across and great advice on local hikes and activities. The area is simply stunning. Cath and Feliks, Australia

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skis444
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
packyourbag99, Manager at Chalet Romantica, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2019

Dear skis444, thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure having you in the house and hopefully we meet again in the not to distant future :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews