We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay, very friendly and all the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Outside Patio & BBQ
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside Patio & BBQ
Outside Patio, BBQ, and Private Lawn Apartment 5 Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Outside Patio & BBQ
Outside Patio, BBQ, and Private Lawn
Apartment 5 Kitchen
Main Bedroom
Apartment 5 - small bathroom
Floor Plan
2nd bedroom
A Twin or King Double
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Paihia, Bay of Islands, Northland Region, North Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Angela R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great place to stay, very friendly and all the conveniences.”
Reviewed 25 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We booked through the Isite in Paihia so we really didnt know what to expect.

Upon our arrival we were welcomed warmly and really surprised at how fresh and clean the apartment was. It was surrounded by beautiful grassy areas which the kids had a great time playing on.

Countdown (supermarket) is directly across from the entrance to the park so it makes cooking your own meals a really good option. The kitchen is well stocked with everything you need and there is a 4 burner barbecue and large outdoor setting right out front.

We had a great time relaxing in paihia.Thanks Gary & Lesley!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Grassy areas and feeling of privacy and freedom to enjoy the surrounds.
Liked least: Probably if I had to pick fault it would be that there was no A/c - but hey for the price I wouldnt really expect it.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2014
Thank you for a great review - we appriciate it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlasgowKa...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great location, lovely house and furnishings”
Reviewed 13 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We just needed one night in Paihia as we were doing a dolphin excursion before heading on to the Hokianga, but we needed space for two couples and one child (i.e. 3 bedrooms) for which this place was perfect (and rare).

If I was staying in Paihia / Bay of Islands for any reason I would like to book this again. Very nice and tastefully appointed, comfortable, all the amenities you would want. Nice view of private garden out the front although occasionally folk wander in from the camp ground next door, lost!

There is a supermarket 5 minutes walk away and there is a swimming beach about 10 minutes walks away, so very handy. Short drive to Paihia town amenities and also to the Waitangi Treaty Grounds. There is an amazing looking kids' fun park next door which we didn't use but which may be of interest for family groups.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The way the place was set up for greenery and privacy
Liked least: The shower was one of those ones that gets the floor all wet!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2013
The campervan guests are usually looking at the gardens but this is about to be completely screened off.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silke B
Hamburg, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2018
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung - wir freuen uns, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt genossen haben

Thank you for your fantastic review - we appreciate it, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing