We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
72
24
13
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
24
13
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews few minutes drive heat pump the room was nice small kitchen separate bedroom main room place to stay new zealand stayed nights main road one night stay bed was comfortable good size bruce unit motel washing
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for the weekend with our 7yr old and really enjoyed.
The place is clean with friendly staff and our room was perfect with 2 dbl beds in separate rooms and a great little kitchen for everything we needed. Recommend!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Hollyoakz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Easy place to find, dead easy for access to down town, nice and clean and the family rooms are perfect for a family with 2 children.....beds are comfortable and space is good. All necessities included. And nice staff.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nickjcthompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

My partner and I travelled from Hamilton to my Nanas funeral. We needed somewhere to get changed and as the funeral was at 1, I asked if we could check in earlier. The host was more than obliging and we arrived at 11.
Perfect for us.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Becksshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

We booked here as another couple we knew were staying here and attending the same function, Wow! What can I say? Firstly the tariff was so good we were suspicious, however the room and service were both fantastic, exceptionally friendly and accommodating, if there was one thing that was frustrating I can't think of one, the team even provided us with some humour and demonstrated their love for the fauna surrounding the grounds with their own special plantings, the plant known by it's Botanical name is Moppis cleanica, Photo attached, i would stay here again most certainly, highly recommended.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartyandAmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
684jan, Owner at Bella Tuscany Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Thank You Marty and Amy for your kind review. We love having a good laugh with our guests and its always nice to hear positive reviews. Travel safely, wherever you go and we hope to see you back in Napier at some stage. Take Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

A great night’s stay at Bella Tuscany. Owners most helpful during the big storm in finding a space for us. Clean and comfortable. Everything two weary travellers needed. Great shower. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank debboland-vernon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
684jan, Owner at Bella Tuscany Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you Deb for your lovely review. I was more than happy to be able to accommodate you during our little rough patch of weather. haha, yes, our shower pressure catches a few people out - we love the high pressure. We hope the rest of your trip was more relaxing and that you got home safely. Take Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews