We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Marine Parade
from USD 49.30
More Info
from USD 84.50
More Info
from USD 133.70
More Info
from USD 31.70
More Info
Reviews (1,234)
Filter reviews
1,234 results
Traveller rating
691
447
85
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
691
447
85
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews traffic lights road rules pleasant walk bike track mini golf viewing platform all ages water features sea front sunken garden art deco ocean spa national aquarium sunny day cape kidnappers information centre napier city
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 1,234 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2018

We looked at all the touristy things to do on the beach side of Marine Parade. I came to Napier as it had been over 40 years since I had been last. My Nana lived at 123 Marine Parade and although I knew the house would be gone, it was still good to visit and see the changes.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank MandyHenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Sat and watched the skate boarders doing their thing along with the scooters. Cyclists enjoying the great cycle path. Kids play area looked cool. A great family area.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank PaulineTAntrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

Marine Parade has developed into a first-class area to spend time with family and friend. Thee are lovely garden areas, and great playgrounds for children’s activities, as well as the aquarium. You could spend several hours here with the family.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Tenorman41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

We took our fish and chips and then strolled along the walkway till about 9pm. It is a lovely evening walk and the many picnix tables meant we easilery found one for our fish and chip diner.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank kimsK4322IS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

What a great surprise to find the recent developments on the Marine Parade. We loved the coloured light fountains, the new seating and the well placed shelter fences. We played petanque on areas with fine shingle, walked, and enjoyed another warm fine Napier evening. This was our first visit to this part of the Marine Parade in a long time. Lovely!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews