We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveller rating
197
143
50
13
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
143
50
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car lift ceiling fan council car park countdown supermarket great location studio apartment washing machine and dryer per day self catering central location new zealand laundry facilities historic building air conditioning art deco within walking distance reception staff
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 406 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Good accommodation with friendly, helpful staff, willing to offer advice and to help with booking trips etc. Additional facilities (e.g. self-service laundry) useful when travelling between several locations.

Room tip: Higher floors were quiet, but upper floor corridors very hot!
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dally1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

... but difficult to recommend. We had a single room studio, two large windows to catch the sun but no air conditioning. Couldn't bear to stay in the room in the day as it was hot and airless.
The staff were very pleasant and helpful, and the location quite good - if you want the centre of town.
Other rooms might be better.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chrissJ4688YU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

This is described as serviced apartments rather than hotel or motel. For one night or short stay it's quite expensive compared to motels but compares well to good hotels. And frankly the room is of Hotel standard.

Good sized room with balcony. Rudimentary but efficient air conditioning. Very good bathroom. Good kitchen that was well equipped if you wanted to cook. Good size for a few days.

Excellent wifi connections.

Really friendly and helpful staff.

Parking can be onsite but at a premium price of NZ $13 or next door in the nearby public park for NZ $4 all day. But you'll need to get up early to pay the fee from 0800 the next morning. If you're there at the weekend part of the public site is a corporate site which is free at the weekend.

Convenient location for the beach front, the town and several pubs/restaurants.

A good place to stay.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Steve6244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

First I will start with the positives the receptionists were welcoming and friendly. The hotel appartments are in an ideal location for the your visit to Napier.
It is a very fine Art Deco building but I feel Quest have been too greedy and made the appartments too small. The unit we were allocated had a very small bedroom with twin single beds. We spent 6 weeks travelling around both islands and these were the most uncomfortable beds we slept in or should I say attempted to sleep in. The living room was very cramped the space between the seats and the kitchen units was less than you would get in a narrow boat. It was well equipped and having a washer and dryer in the unit was very useful.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

We stayed at Quest Hotel for two nights as part of a three week fly drive in New Zealand.
The hotel was satisfactory, room not oversized and a rudimentary air conditioning system with a pipe hanging out of the window. Good location near city centre, pleasant staff.
No balcony and sited next to a pay and display car park which we used as cheaper than hotel basement carpark.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank midunkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews