We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveller rating
190
138
47
13
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
138
47
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car lift ceiling fan council car park countdown supermarket studio apartment washing machine and dryer self catering per day new zealand central location air conditioning historic building laundry facilities art deco the ground floor within walking distance short stroll
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 391 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2017

... but difficult to recommend. We had a single room studio, two large windows to catch the sun but no air conditioning. Couldn't bear to stay in the room in the day as it was hot and airless.
The staff were very pleasant and helpful, and the location quite good - if you want the centre of town.
Other rooms might be better.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

This is described as serviced apartments rather than hotel or motel. For one night or short stay it's quite expensive compared to motels but compares well to good hotels. And frankly the room is of Hotel standard.

Good sized room with balcony. Rudimentary but efficient air conditioning. Very good bathroom. Good kitchen that was well equipped if you wanted to cook. Good size for a few days.

Excellent wifi connections.

Really friendly and helpful staff.

Parking can be onsite but at a premium price of NZ $13 or next door in the nearby public park for NZ $4 all day. But you'll need to get up early to pay the fee from 0800 the next morning. If you're there at the weekend part of the public site is a corporate site which is free at the weekend.

Convenient location for the beach front, the town and several pubs/restaurants.

A good place to stay.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Steve6244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

First I will start with the positives the receptionists were welcoming and friendly. The hotel appartments are in an ideal location for the your visit to Napier.
It is a very fine Art Deco building but I feel Quest have been too greedy and made the appartments too small. The unit we were allocated had a very small bedroom with twin single beds. We spent 6 weeks travelling around both islands and these were the most uncomfortable beds we slept in or should I say attempted to sleep in. The living room was very cramped the space between the seats and the kitchen units was less than you would get in a narrow boat. It was well equipped and having a washer and dryer in the unit was very useful.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

We stayed at Quest Hotel for two nights as part of a three week fly drive in New Zealand.
The hotel was satisfactory, room not oversized and a rudimentary air conditioning system with a pipe hanging out of the window. Good location near city centre, pleasant staff.
No balcony and sited next to a pay and display car park which we used as cheaper than hotel basement carpark.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank midunkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Our studio was very comfortable, spacious & well equipped. We only stayed for 2 nights so didn't use the cooking facilities, but were glad of the laundry facilities provided. Staff were friendly, welcoming & helpful with directions to places of interest. It is conveniently placed for walking around town exploring & there is a carpark just next door (4 dollars for an all day stay, free overnight). The only problem during our stay, which is not the fault of Quest, was the very loud music & amplified instructions coming from a nearby Fitness Centre & which started at 6.00 am !!

Room Tip: Ask for a room where you can't hear the music early in the morning !
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sedateskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews