We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveller rating
190
136
47
13
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
136
47
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar liftceiling fancouncil car parkcountdown supermarketstudio apartmentwashing machine and dryerself cateringper daynew zealandcentral locationair conditioninghistoric buildinglaundry facilitiesart decothe ground floorwithin walking distanceshort stroll
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 389 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2015

We spent 4 nights at Quest Napier and highly commend them. Our apartment was on the west side of the building with a view right out to the snow capped ranges. Location is very central for the shopping district (although much of the dining is now to be found in the Ahuriri area). The underground parking was good although the sensor to open the gate was a little temperamental. Staff were friendly and helpful. The only downside was that we had an extra bed for our son but there was only enough crockery and cutlery for two of us. There was also a little noise in the corridor at night but these are minor quibbles.

Room Tip: West side rooms have views.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

We were lucky enough to stay at Quest in the beautiful Napier. The staff could not have been more wonderful- completely attentive and full of local knowledge. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay- easy parking, big comfortable room, free wifi. Would definitely stay again!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jedespott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Thanks to Fiona and the team at the Quest Napier. Located within easy walking distance to all the town has to offer. Fiona is a wealth of information on the area and what is going on in the way of activities and things to visit. The rooms are well appointed and very clean, the staff are friendly and go out of their way to make your stay one to remember. Thanks again, we will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megsk2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015

The hotel is an old building but has been renovated. The room has everything that you need. It is spacious and clean. The hotel is in a good location and very close to the supermarket. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Honesty711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Very central and just opposite a wonderful Thai restaurant. Our room overlooked the police station so I suppose we felt very safe! Friendly receptionist. We were there for 3 nights but housekeeping did not replace our bathroom mat after they took it away on the second day. Dishwasher came in very handy.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank clride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews