We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”
Review of Quest Napier

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quest Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2015

This is a great place to stay in Napier, good apartment. Their is an Countdown really close (about 3 minute walk). Lots of places to eat and shops near. I would recommend going here if you need a place to go in Napier.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Luke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 121 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2015

We spent 4 nights at Quest Napier and highly commend them. Our apartment was on the west side of the building with a view right out to the snow capped ranges. Location is very central for the shopping district (although much of the dining is now to be found in the Ahuriri area). The underground parking was good although the sensor to open the gate was a little temperamental. Staff were friendly and helpful. The only downside was that we had an extra bed for our son but there was only enough crockery and cutlery for two of us. There was also a little noise in the corridor at night but these are minor quibbles.

Room Tip: West side rooms have views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

We were lucky enough to stay at Quest in the beautiful Napier. The staff could not have been more wonderful- completely attentive and full of local knowledge. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay- easy parking, big comfortable room, free wifi. Would definitely stay again!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jedespott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Thanks to Fiona and the team at the Quest Napier. Located within easy walking distance to all the town has to offer. Fiona is a wealth of information on the area and what is going on in the way of activities and things to visit. The rooms are well appointed and very clean, the staff are friendly and go out of their way to make your stay one to remember. Thanks again, we will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megsk2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015

The hotel is an old building but has been renovated. The room has everything that you need. It is spacious and clean. The hotel is in a good location and very close to the supermarket. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Honesty711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.5 km away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 46 in Napier
941 reviews
0.5 km away
The County Hotel Napier
2 km away
The Crown Hotel Napier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#7 of 46 in Napier
805 reviews
0.7 km away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 46 in Napier
587 reviews
2 km away
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Napier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Napier

Address: 176 Dickens Street, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Napier
Price Range: $143 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Napier 4.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Quest Napier, located in the heart of Napier. Walk to all the shops, cafes, Farmer's Market and Art Deco attractions that this unique city is famous for. Our stylish self-contained apartments each contain a kitchenette for self-catering. Supermarkets are located right behind our building for convenience.Marine Parade and the MTG Hawke's Bay Museum are a short stroll from our front door step and this compact inner city area is a walker's dream. Discover at your pace or hire bicycles to venture further afield on any of the numerous bicycle trails. Our Historic building blends the old with the new for a unique accommodation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quest Napier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Napier Hotel Napier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing