We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Scenic Hotel Te Pania(Napier)(Great Value!)
USD 148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Art Deco Masonic Hotel(Napier)(Great Value!)
USD 118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The County Hotel Napier(Napier)(Great Value!)
USD 106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Shoreline Motel Napier(Napier)(Great Value!)
USD 98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Nautilus(Napier)(Great Value!)
USD 98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

expressotel(Napier)(Great Value!)
USD 73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pebble Beach Motor Inn(Napier)(Great Value!)
USD 155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest Napier(Napier)(Great Value!)
USD 103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
8
3
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
3
2
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018

not far from super market (just 5 mins) but very far from city walk around 20 mins by walk i recommend if you have car this house very good for you

everything is perfect i stay here more than 5 months but i think price very expensive if i compare with another share house in Napier and Hasting

internet wifi very slow i cannot use in my room (i don't know why i pay 10 NZD per week for bad wifi but i think Glen try to fix it but not work haha)

I have something recommend to Glen (manager this house) you very good guy but you have a lot of condition and many rule i know when a lot of people stay together we should have many rule for everyone but something i think too much for me sometime i feeling uncomfortable with him

but whatever i very love this place (help me to get job , get car) he help me many thing thank you so much and if i have time i will come back to meet everyone :)

Golf 29/03/2018

Room Tip: nothing just use your feeling and choice haha
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Suchinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig P, Owner at Aqua Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thanks for your review , Golf. We are glad you had a good long stay at Aqua Lodge. More than welcome to come back and meet, or stay . Just letting you know know that we now have super fast fibre internet installed so so longer slow internet. It took us a while to get this sorted as it was a major process of changing to high speed.

As far as rules go, we are a working hostel with all our people working so we have house rules for certain things so as all our guests have a great stay at Aqua Lodge. I am sure you understand. All other working hostels as well as non working hostels will also have rules.

Our weekly / daily rent is similar to other working hostels but At Aqua Lodge, we go out of our way to help our guests. We just dont charge rent and do nothing . We assist our guests in any way possible and make their stay more comfortable.
We assist our guests get jobs as well as any other help that they require.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

Very nice little backpackers. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Only 10 minutes walk from Napier's city centre. Clean facilities! If you come to Napier looking for some seasonal work, this is the place to go. The manager helps all backpackers get a job.
Would recommend to stay here if you go to Napier and looking for something cozy and affordable.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
3  Thank Teo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

I arrived here first week of December. Before i came into Napier i was in Hastings. I moved to Napier to be closer to the sea. Having not stayed in many hostels in New Zealand i was a bit skeptical, however Glen has made it very welcoming. It is very clean, quiet and overall great! I definetly would recommend to others. Good for long stays or short stays. Jeremy

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

The Aqua Lodge is a great place for all Backpackers looking for some work.
You can meet many other travellers from all over the world here.
Glenn is also fantastic! He helped us with everything and is just such a nice person.

Thanks for everything
Inka

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank IVM22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig P, Manager at Aqua Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thanks for this good review, Inka. It's a pleasure to have you and your friends staying with us. We try to do our best to help people staying with us get work. Enjoy your stay and all the best in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

My plan was stay just for weekend but I'm here for a month now. The atmosphere is great, absolutely love it here. All the share areas are tidy and plus there is a POOL. Glen "the boss" is a great guy, when I had any problems he always helped. Thanks to him I have a good job and enough money for next travel. Thank you Glen so much ☺️
Marie (the Czech girl)

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank Bite T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig P, Manager at Aqua Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Thanks for this Marie.
Its a pleasure to have you stay with us at Aqua Lodge. You are a very nice person and a hard worker.

Keep up the good work !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews