We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairley Motor Lodge
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Spent two nights here in a lovely Studio room, very spacious every thing you could need is in the room.
Free wireless internet, spa bath, BBQ, outdoor courtyard, comfy bed and very clean unit.
Not right in town but it's close to every think. Bars and restaurants a short walk away.
Highly recommend Failey Motor lodge for a place to stay in Napier.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear all had courtyards with BBQ's
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights here and loved it. It's not in the centre of Napier but that proved to be no problem at all and we discovered one of the best restaurants close by, Three Doors Up.
The room we had was spacious and super clean, and if you like watching TV, then this is your place. All sky channels available that you can wish for. We got the recommendation for this great restaurant from Jane, close by, and other great tips what to do in Napier. We enjoyed our stay very much and would return to Fairley lodge.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ikat58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janewestshore, Owner at Fairley Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Many thanks for your kind comments; it is so pleasing that our guests appreciate the effort we make to present our rooms every day as really clean fresh and as elegant as is possible. We hope we can enjoy your company again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

I spent two nights here and wished it was more. My room had a private courtyard and everyday when I was there I had the doors wide open. The room was very spacious and super clean. Lots of lighting too which was great as many places are dark. Bed was very comfortable and slept so well there.The beach is less than 5 minutes walk and you can also hear the waves from the Inn. I chose to be out of the main Napier hub as I wanted somewhere. - and I got that. But I was also so close to Napier centre as well.
The Hosts were very good good.
I will definitely stay there again and would highly recommend it to anyone travelling Napier wanting a quality place to stay,

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janewestshore, Front Office Manager at Fairley Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Thank you Jeanne for taking the time to review Fairley. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again some time .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

We would have liked to have spent more than one night at this lovely place. The room was exceptionally large and spacious. I loved the chairs and table to sit and relax, the bed was extremely comfortable and the whole place just a great standard. The range of tea and coffee available was fantastic.
There was a little outside courtyard with table and chairs and even a BBQ, it was a perfect little suite and it's a shame we couldn't use it more than we did.
It was in a location a little more out of the centre which was really nice as on a nice day it would be a lovely walk in and its close to the little harbour.
Highly recommended for anyone wanted to stay a little more out of the way in Napier or close to the lovely harbourside restaurants and bars!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJ1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

The rooms are very clean and have a kitchen set up. They were very quiet and the staff was very friendly and considerate.

This was a very good location for us.. The beach was a short walk from the lodge and there are several good restaurants with in walking distance.

It was a short easy drive to the Art Deco District in Napier.

I would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napier hotels
3.4 km away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 46 in Napier
601 reviews
1.1 km away
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
2.6 km away
expressotel
expressotel
#11 of 46 in Napier
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
The Crown Hotel Napier
2.9 km away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#7 of 46 in Napier
833 reviews
3.3 km away
Shoreline Motel Napier
Shoreline Motel Napier
#9 of 46 in Napier
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairley Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairley Motor Lodge

Address: Corner Tareha Street & Meeanee Quay | Westshore, Napier 4110, New Zealand (Formerly Best Western Fairley Motor Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in Napier
Price Range: $134 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairley Motor Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy true Kiwi hospitality & exceptional comfort (Qualmark 4 star plus) at Fairley Motor Lodge. Superb location, just minutes from Napier's vibrant city centre, across from the harbour village of Ahuriri with restaurants, galleries, Art Deco, sailing, Westshore Beach & Ahuriri Wildlife Estuary giving endless options at your doorstep. Your hosts Hugh and Jane have extensive local knowledge and offer personal service to guests. Fairley offers spacious motel accommodation, most units with a double spa bath, cooking facilities, 32in Sky TV, private courtyards or patio areas. Queen and super king beds. One and two bedroom units have two TVs. Air-conditioning in all units. High quality triple sheeting bed linen and superb selection of teas & coffee. Newspaper and late checkout available on request. Free WIFI and free parking at you door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairley Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing