We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (628)
Filter reviews
628 results
Traveller rating
372
215
29
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
372
215
29
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa bathmarine paradeluggage lifttop floorbi fold doorslounge suiteacross the roadbig spalarge showeronsite restaurantocean viewbig roomseparate bedroomstay there againroad noiselovely roomcomfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
453 - 458 of 628 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2012

We stayed at the Nautilus for 2 nights in late November. The 2 bedroom suite was very clean, spacious and well furnished. Plenty of storge space and a large bathroom with a spa bath. The beds are very comfortable. A small kitchenette with a small refrigerator, ideal if you want a quick snack and don't want to eat out.
The only negative comment we had was the close proximity to the road, although the traffic is not heavy and eases up at early evening it does start rumbling passed at 5.30am onwards which we found annoying.

Room Tip: All rooms front onto the main road, the slightly quieter rooms are on the top floor
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Our stay in the Hawkes Bay was added to by staying at Nautilus! And deciding to eat at Burton's was a great idea - awesone food and service! Would definitely recommend and stay again!!!
Thanks I much guys!!! xx

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phishedout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

We spent four nights at the nautilus and I can't fault it ,the position great the rooms spotlessly clean the fit out modern with everything you could need kitchenette pots pans etc and the real drawcard the huge spa bath.All staff were very friendly and professional .I wish all hotel stays could be that good Well done Nautilus

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Francois C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nautilusnapier, Front Office Manager at The Nautilus, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2012

Thank you for taking time to offer such positive feedback. We certainly appreciate your delightful comments and look forward to seeing you on another occasion. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Stayed for one night at The Nautilus. Was in a ground floor room, which was a good size. Very clean, good size bathroom with a seperate spa bath and shower, comfortable bed and modern interior. Slightly noisy being next to the main road however.

Check in and out was very easy. Would recommend for a one night stay in Napier. Very good price for the quality of the room, based off stays elsewhere in NZ.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamie2703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Our room was huge (bedroom, living room, cooking area, spa tub and regular shower). We were pleasantly surprised by our ocean front views. The check-in process was easy. The morning breakfast was very average/okay. Everything was great other than the housekeeping kept knocking on the door to service the room in the morning (wasn't noon yet). We were doing some work in our room so that was a tad bit annoying. Otherwise it was great B&B.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HumptyDumptyJ0urney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nautilusnapier, Front Office Manager at The Nautilus, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2012

Thank you for taking time to review your stay.

We have passed your comments on to our housekeeping staff and value your feedback to help us improve our service. Please feel free to use the do not disturb signs provided to avoid any disturbance.

We hope to see you on another occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews