We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 135
USD 111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
USD 94
USD 92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Hamilton Tainui(Hamilton)(Great Value!)
USD 75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Ashwood Manor(Hamilton)(Great Value!)
USD 64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 89
USD 86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 95
USD 92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Point Motel(Hamilton)(Great Value!)
USD 75
USD 66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest on Ward(Hamilton)
USD 97
USD 89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Camelot On Ulster(Hamilton)(Great Value!)
    USD 85
    USD 79
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    USD 98
    USD 95
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (142)
    Filter reviews
    142 results
    Traveller rating
    52
    53
    23
    8
    6
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    52
    53
    23
    8
    6
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsbathroom kitchentwin queenfree wifispa poolseparate bedroomhave stayed here several timesthree nightscomfortable bedgood sizenew ownerscooking facilitiesnight stayhandy locationacross the roadunitmotelparking
    Filter
    Updating list...
    2 - 7 of 142 reviews
    Reviewed 20 March 2018

    Have stayed here a few times, it's great if you want a Spa Bath in your room, but overall rooms are fairly basic and getting tired. Very basic amenities but good budget property.
    Value for money? .. not sure

    Room Tip: Book a Spa Room
    • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank K1Traveller
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 January 2018

    Great accommodation with a range of options to cater for the requirements of the family. Helpful staff prior to the visit spent time arranging the different units for us.
    Close to shops and Hamilton gardens.
    Units clean and tidy.

    Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 998doloresm
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Grace T, Owner at Aspen Manor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

    Thank you for sharing your great experience with other travelers, we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 7 January 2018

    Booked online, turned up and was told the room had been double booked.
    The other booking had already arrived and occupied the room.

    I ordered a room with double spa baths for my nan's 80th birthday, traveled from Auckland and wanted to put nan in a spa before attending a private birthday party, but the room wasn't available.

    Room Tip: Choose a room from another motel as your room with the Aspen won't be available when you arrive.
    • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank Dreese005
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 16 December 2017

    Downside to rooms was the internet kept dropping out also no fan or air conditioner in room so was a bit warm at night time . Would stay again despite no fan as it’s in a good location plus in the past they allow cats as we come for the HamiltonCat Show each year

    Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank abirch_343216
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Grace T, Receptionist at Aspen Manor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

    Thank you for your comment, it was our pleasure to accommodate you and your family during the visit in Hamilton. Most of our guest room are equipped with fan, we will have a look if any fans are missing in our guest room and will replace it shortly. We apologize for any inconvenience caused and hope to see you again in the near future!

    From Aspen Manor Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 November 2017

    My wife and I stayed here last night and we found the room to be excellent and the staff very nice to deal with. The staff are very low key and just go abouit their jobs with no fuss. As the motel is not in the centre of the city the noise is low and access is great

    Room Tip: all of the rooms are facing away from the road so noise is not a problem
    • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank richardmcnair02
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Grace T, Receptionist at Aspen Manor Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

    Thank you for your review. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant experience during your stay with us, we are looking forward to welcoming you again!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews