We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
86
53
7
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
53
7
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clean and tidy rooms studio room french press guest laundry hot weather bathroom sink the main road new owners no air conditioning busy road handy location would stay again comfortable bed on arrival two nights visiting gisborne short walk
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Frik and Marise were very warm and welcoming. The room was spotless and surprisingly quite. A good variety of tea and coffee was available. No complaints about the bed which was very comfortable. It would have been very easy to have extended my stay longer.

Room tip: Ground floor convenient
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrantS1507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frik_B123, Owner at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Hello Grant,

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review. It was a pleasure to have you with us!

Kind regards,

Frik & Marise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Bella Vista motels are pretty much the same throughout the country but what sets them apart is the attitude of the Manager. The Manager at Gisborne is one of the best who extended a very warm welcome and was most obliging for the small needs I had for an overnight stay.
Very comfortable and well appointed room, comfortable bed - very quiet night's sleep.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 2kiwis_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frik_B123, Owner at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Hello there,

We really appreciate you taking the time to review our motel and we're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Kind regards

Frik and Marise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Very functional motel. Has everything you need. Extremely clean which is always good. Staff friendly. Well placed for business and a quick drive into town for restaurants. Surprisingly quiet given it is on a reasonably busy road.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank lisamE3825HA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frik_B123, Owner at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Hello Lisa,

Thank you for taking the time to review our motel, we're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip!

Frik and Marise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

On behalf of our Indoors Bowls Team we would like to say a huge thank you for your hospitality over the weekend when we stayed at your complex.

From the time we arrived to our rooms all closed up with a light on and heater going to the day we departed and when our bus driver came back to collect his shoes that he left there and you said you were going to bring them to him.

That is what we call “going the extra mile”.

Hope to be able to use your facility again in the future.

Kind Regards
Sharon Hook
Team Manager
Tauranga Indoor Bowls Paterson Representative Team

Room tip: Motel is easy to find and there was no road noise
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ianfoster2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Stayed here with work a few weeks ago, nice clean accomodation but the studio room I had room 13 was pretty compact great for one night. Have stayed here in the past and had upstairs room which are very generous in size with spa bath etc so guess i must have been spoilt previously. Bella Vista Gisborne is nicely located close to town on the main road, a short walk to town and dining options 15 or 20 min walk,beautiful beach nearby . good value

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank KiwiBoy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frik_B123, Owner at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Hello there,

Thank you for your review of our motel. We have a marvelous team who work very hard to bring our guests an experience to remember for all the right reasons. We're glad you noticed how clean the units are and how well we are located and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards,

Frik and Marise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews