We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home (far) away from home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Oasis in the City

Main Bedroom and Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main Bedroom and Living Room
Dining Area Garden with Pool and Spa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Main Bedroom and Living Room
Dining Area
Garden with Pool and Spa
Single Bedroom
Bathroom
Modern brand new fully equipped kitchen
Kitchen and dinning area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Auckland Central, North Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
debithom
Port Byron, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Home (far) away from home”
Reviewed 1 April 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

There is nothing more comforting or appreciated than walking into a bed and breakfast that you have reservations for and finding it a true oasis. We were tired from our long flight from the U.S. and when we discovered how amazing our accommodations were, we couldn't believe it. As the previous writers mentioned, Helen and Jack were the sweetest, kindest hosts one could ask for. We were delighted to find goodies, even Helen's delicious blueberry muffins! We were close to transportation, and in a great area for walks and hikes. The pool and hot tub outside our bedroom door were Devine. And, when it was time to leave, Jack made sure we had safe, efficient transport to our destination. Will we be back? Oh my yes, and this time, our stay will be longer. Thank you Helen and Jack.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian M
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrific hospitality”
Reviewed 29 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Had a lovely stay at this excellent location.The accommodation was of a high standard and what made our stay memorable was the hospitality shown by the hosts including home made cake!
A brilliant example of their thoughtfulness was that when I walked up Mount Wellington and got caught in a heavy squall and Jack appeared in his car to rescue me
Very near Panmure Station and shopping centre so convenient also
Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elainegal...
Newquay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent location for Auckland”
Reviewed 18 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Lovely helpful hosts and perfect location for easy 15 minute travel into city as train station 5 minutes away and we were given hop cards which you just top up for any journey- also lovely comfortable accommodation and Helen and Jack were wonderful- home from home and recommend this Oasis in the City to anyone- nothing was too much trouble for them

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wander212...
1 review
“Immaculate, great location, beautiful pool & spa. Everything you could want.”
Reviewed 25 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Helen and Jack are genuine, wonderful people and hosts. We stayed with them for 2 nights at the end of a 3 week trip through Australia and New Zealand. Those were the best 2 nights of sleep in all 3 weeks!

They were great at communicating with us from the time we booked. Our flight was delayed and Helen kept tabs on us to make sure we knew how to get into the space.

The location is outside of the hustle bustle of downtown Auckland, and the train station is an easy and quick 5 minute walk. We were downtown in about 15 minutes. We used Uber for a couple of other trips, including transport from the airport. Jack booked us a well priced ride for our return trip to airport.

The kitchen is well appointed and Helen surprised us with some yummy home baked treats and muesli. We took advantage of the honor bar. Just put money in the jar and enjoy a bottle of wine from the fridge.

The private back yard has a beautiful and very clean pool and spa area just outside the rental.

There is a Harley Davidson dealer very close by. We rented a motorcycle for a day and took a fantastic ride into the countryside. That was a highlight--the folks at the dealer were incredibly nice and helpful.

Directly across from the property is Mt. Wellington park. Do not miss the hike up the paved road to the top. 360 views of city and sea that you should not miss.

I thought this would be a one time trip in our lifetime, but we are already talking about what we will do when we return. We plan to stay with Helen and Jack next time too!

.

.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sixtytrav...
colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Auckland's Little Gem”
Reviewed 22 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The apartment is Auckland's little gem. Hidden in the suburbs with access to the train, bus service, and fast food restaurants nearby. The location is amazing. The unit has access to a wonderful hot tub and pool. Helen and Jack were great hosts. If I ever return to New Zealand this would be my first choice. The pictures are spot on for this apartment. My two day stay was very relaxing.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing