We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Budget Auckland Central
Ranked #53 of 66 Hotels in Auckland Central
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Check in was fantastic and easy. The staff were lovely and helpful. We were shown to our room and although small it was still comfortable with a fridge, stove top and sink which was great. We needed to stay an extra night and when we approached the staff they were very accommodating and offered it to us at a discounted price which was lovely. We appreciated our own balcony as my partner is a smoker so that made it easy. The location could not have been more perfect, we really enjoyed our stay here and would recommend to anyone looking for cheap but quality accommodation.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,844)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,077 - 1,081 of 1,844 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rex G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 March 2012

If you dont mind very basic accomadation and very cheap it would be okay
to spend a few nights here. The room was very small with no wardrobe no
bath just a wet room. It has only one lift and you can wait a long time to get
your suitcases up and down.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigbrisie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Stayed there the past week and our beds were made, or the covers were pulled over and tucked in, but the sheets werent changed, despite me asking twice and being told that they would be changed. The bin was only emptied once after 3 days. We were told the linen was changed every 3rd day which still isnt good enough. Then staff told me the cleaners made an excuse that they couldnt get to our beds because our belongings were in the way even though they were at the foot of the bed and they were still able to make the beds. Were told friday that they could move us to another room but this was pointless as it was 5pm friday and we had to leave at 4am saturday, and how can you be sure that the other room is clean? We were then offered a free breakfast when we checked out and told that everything would be ready for us as we didnt have time before leaving for the airport. When we checked out, the staff didnt know anything, but then threw open the fridge and said, "bread etc is there, what do you want?" So all we were offered was toast with a topping. The staff member was rude and kept cutting me off and said its not his fault linen wasnt changed. When I told them that people will hear about this and they'd be getting a poor review, i was told I cant do that. Where I come from, if you get poor service, and not what you paid for, you deserve a poor review. God help us if we got stuck in that death trap of an elevator

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel by all means. Its in the CBD but thats the only plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greg c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Palmerston North, New Zealand
1
Reviewed 30 March 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
1.1 km away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#35 of 66 in Auckland Central
715 reviews
0.4 km away
Econo Lodge City Central
Econo Lodge City Central
#51 of 66 in Auckland Central
343 reviews
1.1 km away
Crown on Cintra Lane
Crown on Cintra Lane
#48 of 66 in Auckland Central
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Best Western President Hotel Auckland
Best Western President Hotel Auc...
#29 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,148 reviews
0.7 km away
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Scenic Hotel Auckland
#21 of 66 in Auckland Central
985 reviews
3.3 km away
Alpers Lodge
Alpers Lodge
#56 of 66 in Auckland Central
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Auckland Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Auckland Central

Address: 20 Wyndham Street, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand (Formerly All Seasons)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 66 Hotels in Auckland Central
Price Range: $94 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Budget Auckland Central 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Budget Auckland Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Formule 1 Hotel Auckland
Auckland Formule 1 Hotel
Ibis Budget Auckland Central New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing