We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Scenic Hotel Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
USD 93
USD 83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 131
USD 112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Auckland(Auckland Central)
USD 192
USD 172
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Stamford Plaza Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
USD 150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Sebel Quay West Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
USD 134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Crowne Plaza Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
USD 157
USD 133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Pullman Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
USD 143
USD 121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
USD 155
USD 140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Kiwi International Hotel(Auckland Central)
USD 39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 48/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
46
73
53
27
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
73
53
27
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsqueen streetfort streetwashing machine and dryerfridge freezertrain stationcentral locationnice balconysliding doorawesome locationyour doorstepgreat showerkitchen areacooking facilitiesgreat roomsky towerstreet noiseshower head
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

I stayed for a couple of nights for work, and the room was tidy and clean with a good little kitchen and a balcony. Service from reception was also good. But while I expect central city accommodation to be noisy, this was too much! My room faced the rear of the property, overlooking Fort Street and the adjacent backpackers (I could watch their bar TV from my bed). There was a constant racket into the small hours, and then both weekday mornings about 5am, a rubbish truck came to retrieve all the empty bottles. Such a shame because this accommodation would be a lovely choice otherwise.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nin132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reception62, Manager at Quest on Queen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time out to give us your valuable feedback! it is greatly appreciated. We sincerely regret the disturbance caused, unfortunately we cannot control the noise from other premises around our hotel as much as we attempt to control it. We do hope that you give us the opportunity to serve you once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Very neat compact apartments with great facilities kitchen area, dining table, lounge, separate bedroom and bathroom/laundry facilities very clean, housekeeping every day except Sun. Located in the city close to train station, harbour and about a 10 minute walk to Sky Tower. Lovely friendly and very helpful staff would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Narelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reception62, Manager at Quest on Queen, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Thank you for the taking the time out to write a review for our property. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please do let us know the next time you are planning a visit to Auckland, we would love to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Yes, the apartment is small and at times, noisy but it is in the absolute city centre so small spaces and some noise are the trade off for being able to walk to the ferry terminal, Viaduct Harbour and the Sky Tower. Although small it was comfortable and good for 2 people and there was a full kitchen and a washing machine. We enjoyed the balcony. Our apartment was on the Fort St side, on a high floor but right above a noisy pub. Earplugs were supplied but we didn't need them.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reception62, Manager at Quest on Queen, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Thank you for your feedback, we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is very encouraging to receive feedback such as yours, who highlight the positive and not just the noise issue, unfortunately which is something that is beyond our control. Thank you once again, we really appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

Spent 3 nights here after getting of a cruise ship. It was just a couple of minutes walk from the harbour where we docked, so could not have been more convenient.
As we got there about 9.30 and check in was pm, we left our bags while exploring Auckland and came back at lunch and checked in.
Room was ok, but not as spacious as some apartments we've had.
It did have all you need though and expect from an apartment.
Staff were friendly & helpful.
Were slightly concerned about finding earplugs on the bedroom cabinets as all seemed very quiet. However at around 10pm, somewhere in the vacinity a disco started and went on until the very early hours of the morning. Luckily, this did not disturb our sleep, because we did not turn in til after 10 so put the earplugs in just in case.

Another bonus is that the Sky bus (transport to the airport) is literally around the corner so very convenient.

Would recommend it and would stay there again if we were in Auckland.

Room Tip: Speak to staff when booking. Stay on the Queen St side
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EyesAbout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reception62, Manager at Quest on Queen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Thank you for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We sincerely regret any disturbance caused due to the noise, we unfortunately have no control over this, as much attempt to contain it. We would love to welcome you back again on your next trip to Auckland!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
302
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment with our nearly 2 year old in a portacot. The bedroom was compact, the bathroom a great size and the kitchen had all the basics. A small balcony was great too but no views as expected.
A great central location that was walking distance to everything we were interested in, and the hotel was accommodating with the portacot and high chair.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reception62, Manager at Quest on Queen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thank you for the taking the time out to write a review for our property. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please do let us know the next time you are planning a visit to Auckland, we would love to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews