We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Good hotel"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland
Ranked #26 of 67 Hotels in Auckland
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“"Good hotel"”
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Only stayed here one night before travelling north but this hotel was very good and very close to Queen Street....just a 10 min walk. Extremely comfortable and clean which is all one needs really. Good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaggieAnn99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    458
    243
    140
    87
See reviews for
148
519
140
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Stayed in a 2 bedroom while over-nighting. Very small rooms and bathrooms but good value - Pullman is next door so options are there - free wireless which is a huge bonus. Nice towles and bed.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FussyButFair100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakura, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

I travel a lot and needed a hotel near Vector Arena. Found this one. thought I was booking through the hotel website but it was a broker (Centralr). I selected the executive one bedroom. Upon arrival, they gave me a tiny one bedroom, did not say the room had been changed. When I called in the morning to say, you gave me the wrong room the manager (Harry) said sorry nothing we can do you booked through a broker. To make a long story short, I had to argue with multiple people at the front desk that it is simply wrong that I pay for the a room I was not given. They were rude and arrogant. It was an awful experience. and too boot, even the tiny room had outdated decor and a bathroom is like a small closet.

Room Tip: Make sure you book through the hotels website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1monkeymama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBOQ, General Manager at The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Dear Monkey Mam,

Thank you for your feedback, I appreciate honest feedback as it helps us as a property to improve.

I note from checking your booking that you were in fact refunded the difference of the room you booked and the room you were moved in to, further my Duty Manager Harry also provided you with a complimentary buffet breakfast in our restaurant due to your inconvenience. I am glad Harry showed this sort of initiative in our industry.

Take care and safe travels back Oakura

Udai Sarin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Auckland hotels

Gisborne
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Although close to the vector arena we think next time we stay for an event we will walk a little further. We opted for the up grade to a larger room which was another bedroom inclosed in a glass wall which could be slid back to give you more living area. Table in this area had slots/holes as the design which made it not as practical to put your cup of coffee on - the coffee was not replaced in room service. The bathroom was very cramped and we did use the extra bed/room to put our bags in and get changed after our shower. Views over towards the harbour and the quiet side of the hotel were appreciated. A new reception area was installed the weekend we stayed which looked great and found staff helpful. We walked past the bar/resturant which seemed open to everyone walking along the corridor and not really a room. We felt the Quadrant had a 'hostel feel'.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank november089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
200 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

This is a belated review for a really outstanding hotel.

I stayed here 3 nights when i visited Auckland and could not have picked a better place. One of the better hotels I have ever stopped at over the years. I cant fault it in anyway. One thing I would say about my experience of 4 star hotels is that the websites and receptions are all front but when you get into the rooms they are disappointing but not here. Rooms are superbly well furnished and excellent, so clean and well equipped and spacious too.

If you get chance use this hotel

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.3 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
0.1 km away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 67 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,242 reviews
0.3 km away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 67 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,221 reviews
0.9 km away
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Scenic Hotel Auckland
#21 of 67 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
0.6 km away
The Sebel Quay West Auckland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland

Property: The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland
Address: 10 Waterloo Quadrant, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
Price range (per night): $52 - $760
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Auckland, just a well shod hop, skip and jump away from the city's fashion district, restaurants and bars - featuring 200 apartment style rooms (studios, 1 and 2 bedroom apartments) each with a fully equipped kitchen, balcony and FREE Wifi with a generous daily limit of 1GB. It's easy to see why The Quadrant Hotel becomes the home away from home for many travellers throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and lastminute.com.au so you can book your The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Quadrant Hotel And Suites Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing