We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent choice for central location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland
Ranked #27 of 66 Hotels in Auckland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“excellent choice for central location”
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We stayed here for just two nights and had a very comfortable and well equipped room. There was free wi-fi. We had a good deal through hotels.com. The hotel is in a fairly quiet spot with a pleasant park close by. Although it is only a few hundred meters from the harbour and city centre, there is a very steep street to negotiate. Unless you are very fit or need the excercise it is better to use a taxi for just a few dollars. We pre-booked a taxi when we were departing to Britomart station, and the driver asked for just $6.50!
Our key card was a bit tempramental operating the lift (elevator) - you need to use it otherwise you can't select your floor. Even if you want to you can't walk up the stairs as the doors to the stairwell are for emergency only (security reasons).
We used the small hotel restaurant for dinner one evening and had a good meal at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    455
    238
    140
    87
See reviews for
147
517
139
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, primarily becaue of the location-close to the Harbour, Queen's Street, and transit possibilities. We had asked for a high level room with air conditioning, but were placed on the 8th floor-which is actually about the 4th floor. There was no air conditioning, so we had to sleep with the sliding glass doors open. This was noisy at times, as we were there over a weekend. There was a kitchenette, but a very tiny table for two, so we had to move our laptop and so forth when we wanted to use the table for meals.
The WiFi was good, the hotel staff freindly. I think we had sticker shock about the meals- 2o$ for a continental non-meat breakfast seemed high until we checked elsewhere.

Room Tip: I would suggest being more adamant about a higher room, so as to get a view of more than the back al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl1043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

The Quadrant is extremely centrally located.. close to all the restaurants and the shopping streets... the rooms are extremely comfortable... views of the Sky City Tower on one side and the harbour on the other..

The fact that all this came at an affordable price makes it even better !

Highly Recommended !

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ask4gautam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment for 4 nights. Check-in was quick & efficient & the staff were very polite. As we were a little early, we couldn't check in straight away so we went out for a walk. When we came back, our bags had already been delivered to our room for us.
The rooms are small, however they are modern & well set out & we were out & about most of the time anyway so weren't too concerned about the apartment size. I would recommend it for a maximum of 2 people only.
The kitchen was great & everything was very clean plus there was a washer/dryer if required.
Although in the CBD, there is a bit of a hill to walk up to get back to the hotel (nice & easy going into town-about a 3-5min walk), so it may not suit elderly people or those who have trouble with walking. We looked upon it as great exercise to walk off all the delicious food we treated ourselves to every day.
Most importantly for me, it was quiet at night in regards to noise from outside the hotel. That is one of the advantages of not being right down in the centre of town, so I had a great sleep every night.
We got a really great rate, even though it was close to the Auckland Anniversary long weekend so I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CheekyMacyCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
149 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

My husband and I finished off our 18 day NZ trip at the Quadrant Hotel which was an ideal spot for the last two nights. We found the kitchenette with compact washer/dryer to be most helpful with laundry before flying home via Hawaii. The living room space allowed us to relax and repack. Located a quick walk from the waterfront, Queen & Quay streets and popular Auckland attractions. Also close to one of the many city air bus stops, making getting to and from the airport a breeze. Dinner in their cafe was great for a quick meal and the staff friendly and helpful. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.3 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
0.1 km away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 66 in Auckland
2,183 reviews
0.2 km away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 66 in Auckland
1,193 reviews
0.9 km away
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Scenic Hotel Auckland
#20 of 66 in Auckland
916 reviews
0.6 km away
The Sebel Quay West Auckland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland

Property: The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland
Address: 10 Waterloo Quadrant, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
Price range (per night): $157 - $825
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Auckland, just a well shod hop, skip and jump away from the city's fashion district, restaurants and bars - featuring 200 apartment style rooms (studios, 1 and 2 bedroom apartments) each with a fully equipped kitchen, balcony and FREE Wifi with a generous daily limit of 1GB. It's easy to see why The Quadrant Hotel becomes the home away from home for many travellers throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Quadrant Hotel and Suites Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Quadrant Hotel And Suites Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing