We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quest Apartments Newmarket”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quest Newmarket Serviced Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2012

We have just stayed for a long weekend in a 3 bedroom, Penthouse Suite at the Quest Newmarket. The apartment was just great for the three couples staying. Plenty of space in the kitchen living area, a good sized desk with outside table and chairs. View from the deck is lovely and looks down Broadway. Location is perfect, close to shops cafes etc. Rooms were serviced daily and staff helpful. I left my hair straightener in our bathroom and it was no problem to have them posted back to me. Best of all the price was reasonable for the facilities we had available.

Room Tip: stayed in room on sixth floor , 6b
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank countrykids-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daviscres, Owner at Quest Newmarket Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write the positive review on our 3 bedroom apartments. Trust the straightener arrived. We look forward to hosting you again soon. There's heaps of reasons to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
There are newer reviews for Quest Newmarket Serviced Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

113 - 117 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2012

We have just returned home from a long weekend staying in this 3 bedroom, Penthouse Suite at the Quest Newmarket. The apartment was just perfect for our family of 6, including a 8 month old baby. We requested a car park, portacot and highchair, all of which we could not fault. The only complaint that I would have is that our apartment was not serviced. We returned back to the apartment at 4pm and this had not been done. We asked for fresh towels as we were going out again that evening, they offered to service the apartment then but at 4.30pm it was an inconvenience to us. They could improve this service. The railway tracks also run closeby but they do provide earplugs. I must admit that I didn't hear them, I guess if you were a light sleeper this could be a problem.

The location of these apartments are just perfect. Close to central Auckland, but the shopping and amenities at Newmarket is just great. We had occasion to use the train station and this was a short 5 minute work.

I would highly recommend these Apartments.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Love2create
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daviscres, Owner at Quest Newmarket Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2012

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a good write up, its appreciated. Sorry we didn't quite get to the service before you got home. It was a busy weekend. We look forward to seeing the whole family again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Close to restaurants and shopping
easy to find
parking on site in secure garage
comfortable room Penthouse suite slept five in 3 bedrooms
large lounge and kitchen with all amenities including dish washer
nice decor
very affordable

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lampardTauranga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daviscres, Owner at Quest Newmarket Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I'm sure others will be interested to know the value of the 3 bedroom apartments here and how near Newmarket is to everything in central Auckland. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012 via mobile

Located in the heart of newmarket, this little hotel is the perfect place to stay for work (long term) or travel. They are serviced apartments so the rooms are set up great for longer stays. Its close to a group of great little restaurants, is across the road from a gym, and is just a 5 minute walk from the train station meaning you are really just minutes away from the entire city and to top it off, the museum and central park is on thr doorstep. Excellent place to stay!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evangking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daviscres, Owner at Quest Newmarket Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. The team are pleased you enjoyed your stay and will look forward to hosting you again - soon we hope.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Check in and check out, very efficient and fast. Location good in central Newmarket. A pity it's on top of a train track. No restaurant on site, but plenty within easy walking distance.
As this was a business trip we stayed only 1 night, very expensive, I would have thought better corporate rates would be available, but no. lots of other hotels nearby that do far better corporate rates, so do shop around, as we certainly will next time. Carparking costs extra, so watch this also. We had huge terrace, which would be great in the summer months. Would be nice if they had a loyalty card.

Room Tip: get a room on the opposite side from train track
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank male4sandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daviscres, Owner at Quest Newmarket Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

Sandra,
Thank for taking the time to review Quest Newmarket. Your feedback is valuable. When you return, and I hope you will, we will gladly offer you a Q Club registration. It will help you enjoy all the Quests in NZ and Australia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
1.5 km away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#18 of 66 in Auckland Central
687 reviews
3.0 km away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
#3 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,860 reviews
2.3 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, ...
#5 of 66 in Auckland Central
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#6 of 66 in Auckland Central
4,353 reviews
2.3 km away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
#19 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,658 reviews
2.4 km away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Newmarket Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Newmarket Serviced Apartments

Address: 31-39 Davis Crescent | Newmarket, Auckland Central, Auckland 1023, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 130 Speciality Lodging in Auckland Central
Price Range: $148 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Newmarket Serviced Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our location and serviced apartments offer guests to Auckland City a refreshing alternative to traditional hotel or motel accommodation.Our apartment accommodation is rated 4 star plus by Qualmark and offers a selection of serviced apartment sizes; studios, 1 bedroom, 2 bedroom and 3 bedroom apartments. All of which are tastefully decorated and spacious, making them ideal for a range of uses by guests. From business accommodation, whether travelling alone or with a co-worker; leisure accommodation for couples, families or groups of friends; through to long term accommodation for relocations or home insurance jobs; we have an apartment that will provide you the comfort, privacy and security of a home away from home.Each apartment offers great amenities including its own well equipped kitchen and laundry. The one, two and three bedroom apartments offer separate sleeping and living areas for ultimate comfort and privacy. Perfect for travelling with a family, friends, or with co-workers.Our handy location is in a quiet street located just off Broadway in the heart of Newmarket, Auckland. Newmarket has been voted Auckland's Best Shopping Area for the past 5 years and is the heart of NZ fashion. Featuring over 500 shops covering a large range of goods and styles, along with cafes, restaurants serving meals of many nationalities, bars, cinemas, health and recreational facilities, and the Newmarket business area on its doorstep, Quest Newmarket is an ideal choice for your next business or leisure stay.Newmarket is only minutes away from Auckland's Central Business District, Viaduct Basin or the many pleasures of Auckland Harbour. It is also the centre of the major hospitals and medical specialist precinct including Auckland City, Mercy, Brightside Hospitals and Starship Children's Hospital. Vector Arena, Eden Park, The Edge, The Civic, ASB Showgrounds and Ellerslie Race Course are all within a 10 minute radius of Quest Newmarket.Whether you are looking for accommodation near Vector Arena, Auckland Business Accommodation, Holiday Accommodation, Relocation Accommodation or Temporary Accommodation you will find everything you need at Quest Newmarket with the ideal location, a great selection of modern and spacious apartments and great service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Newmarket Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Newmarket Serviced Apartments Hotel Auckland Central
Quest Newmarket Apartments Auckland
Quest Newmarket Serviced Apartments Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing