We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kebab with rice”

Betsia Kebabs and Chargrilled Burgers
Ranked #366 of 2,467 Restaurants in Auckland Central
Cuisines: Middle Eastern, Turkish
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 May 2018

I like this place very much since this place is very cheap and tasty. I love chicken kebab with rice option! Takeaway is definitely available.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank minimize940314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2017

Stopped in on my way home from a walk. They had a beer and burger special for $15. The burger was huge and the beer was cold. There is no ambience to the place but it was a great burger, clean tables and nice guys that work there. You can sit inside or out.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank julielp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

Staying nearby I came here for takeaway - second visit.
It was okay but bottom line is you can't cut a small fish fillet in three and call it a meal!
Chips were good but $10.50 for the rather small piece of fish was poor value.
1948oos

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Albywon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

It's a quite simple place but the burgers are really good! The size of the meat and the complements make it a big burger and the price is far! Best choice close to home!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Cissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

Just finished from a conference at the Langham and was starving. Saw these guys nearby and headed straight in, looking forward to a kebab..... Big mistake. I should have known by the state of the tables that this was not a business run by people who cared about food quality. The place was filthy. They took about 10 minutes to make me a chicken kebab. Not sure why. Quickly got back to my car and opened it up to take a bite. Stone cold.

I won't be going back again and would recommend giving this place a big miss.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank cathym395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Betsia Kebabs and Chargrilled Burgers also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Betsia Kebabs and Chargrilled Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing