We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
FindHotel
Etrip
Destinia.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
215
152
20
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
215
152
20
3
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 395 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2019 via mobile

We stayed here with our 2 kids aged 4 and 6. The place was clean and well equipped. Fully serviced and Sky TV was a bonus. The area it is in is beautiful and the streets have a good vibe. Central for visiting the skytower or the harbour. We'd stay again.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank gozzienz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2019

Clean room, friendly and organized staff. We arrived after reception had closed for the day, and found our room keys without an issue. Our room had a bed, desk, kitchen and bathroom (essentially a studio apartment). Bathroom had a big tub with jets. North American visitors might find the space a bit small if comparing it to similar hotels/motels in NA. The neighbourhood was quiet. We enjoyed our time here and would stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maniacmich
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 February 2019 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 days with my husband and my 6 yrs old son. The room is spacious, we got room with a living room, small kitchen and a nice bathroom. It just like 1 bedroom apartment, which you can find anything you want. It is clean, spacious, and the girl at the front desk is very nice. Here some tips for you :
- It doesnt have an elevator, so I suggest if you take a heavy luggage along with you, better to stay at Ground Floor.
- It is located beside gas station, which has a convenience store. Easy to get foods and cook it in the room
- theres not lot of parking space for you who wanna rent a car. I

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dianaa297
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
windbl0wn, Manager at Abaco On Jervois, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2019

Hi Diana.
Thank you very much for your review and your tips to other potential guests. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you at Abaco On Jervois again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2019 via mobile

Very clean and tidy. Friendly staff. Accessible. The lady at the reception, Jess, was incredible. Gave me useful recommendations on eating out in Ponsonby and city, airport transfers, and general tourist things to do. Would happily recommend a stroll along the boardwalk by the marina. Lovely place. TC

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Verythirstycamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
windbl0wn, Manager at Abaco On Jervois, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2019

Hi TC,
Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your time here.
We look forward to hopefully having you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2019

We haven't actually stayed here yet, but have booked. Reasonably priced, free parking, right near a bus stop. Have been booking accommodation around the North Island for a few weeks, contacting many places via email to check on things - a number of responses have been curt and not fully answering my questions. However Abaco On Jervois has been EXCELLENT, immediate response, friendly tone in the email and when I asked about public transport nearby they attached a map of the bus routes, a timetable link, prices, best way to pay for the bus etc. Can't wait to stay later in the year :)

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WoodgateFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
windbl0wn, Manager at Abaco On Jervois, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2019

Hi WoodgateFamily and thank you for your review; we look forward to welcoming you all soon and if there is any further information you would like in the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews