We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
215
152
20
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
215
152
20
3
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 395 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

The Abaco on Jervois is a fabulous place to stay. The location is so handy to amenities, with some great bars and restaurants. Very clean and tidy, great decor and quiet rooms. Would highly recommend and stay again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 226paulan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2018

Hotel with a great staff, clean, well located, not far from the city center with all the comodities necessary (bars, cafes, restaurants, supermarket, transport, ...).
The rooms are furnished (fridge, dishwasher, oven, ...) is good for long stay in Auckland.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timoth_et484
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 June 2018

This is the second time we have stayed at Abaco, and really like how convenient it is to everything. They have free parking and free wifi, and the rooms are clean and tidy with Sky TV. It's quiet, but close by to lots of great Ponsonby cafes and restaurants. Reception is always friendly and helpful. Recommend staying on the highest floor possible, as there are some great views of the city and the water.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank L_DTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
windbl0wn, Manager at Abaco On Jervois, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Think we saved the best till last! lovely studio in a lovely location very modern & stylish all mod cons jacuzzi bath dishwasher & a fabulous view of the harbour what more could you want only downside was we were on the second floor with some rowdy folk next door! This was our last stop after a fantastic three week tour fabulous!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Campanellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

We arrived Auckland from Tahiti and took shuttle bus to hotel. Room was modern and clean. Full kitchen facilities. Nice cafes across street and short walk to restaurants.
Longer walk to downtown - down and up hill (30 min).

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank digithead001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
windbl0wn, Owner at Abaco On Jervois, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thank you for your review - we are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and made use of our convenient location!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews