We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”
Review of City Towers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
City Towers
Ranked #34 of 67 Hotels in Auckland
Great Barrier Island, New Zealand
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 18 May 2012

A wonderful place to stay. Having to travel to Auckland, every three weeks, for hospital appointments, this is the place to stay. The receptionist is very helpful and friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Our room is always clean, tidy and aired. The staff are very friendly. So handy to all amenities.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    13
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
10
17
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Had to travel urgently up from Wellington to support my brother who was going under the knife at Auckland Hospital. Management were incredibly supportive, flexible and provided clear communication on my arrangements. Their empathy and understanding was first class and along with the relaxing ambiance of the surroundings ensured that my stay was exactly the tonic I needed under the circumstances. Although close to the hustle and bustle of the city, it does feel like a world away at City Towers.

Room Tip: Rooms to the left when facing offices I believe would have the superior view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tai M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whangarei, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2012

my wife & i stayed there for 7 weeks and could not get over the hospitality & the helpfulness tht the staff gave us WAS AWESOME i would recommend stayn there the views the shops r jus dwn the rd everything is ryt there 4 u the bed is like u knw huge i would recommend dis motel 2 any ! me and my wife would like 2 put out a big thank u 4 wot uz have done 4 uz 2 make things so easy 4 uz and would like 2 thank uz very much 4 every thing

Room Tip: the view frm L2 & L3 r mean as view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robbie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Wow!!! What a place we were greeted with a huge smile:-) from the receptionist she was amazing through our entire stay the girls there made sure our room was always spic an span.awesum!!the room was fully equipped and totally clean everything new. A pleasant view from the balcony of mt Eden and so close to all the shopping facilities wot more do you need aye. Thankyou very much lee to all your wonderful staff will definately recommend city towers a place to be.

Room Tip: Level two or three would be NYC you have a view of the city and the mountain plus a dinky lil patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 270joanne270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2012

When your greeted at the counter by a friendly and inviting face you definitely know that you are at the right place. Our first ever stay was a memorable one as we didn't arrive to the unit till 10:30pm and a kind staff member had turned a light on and also the heater so it was nice after a long trip to step into a warm and comfy place. We stayed at this location for three weeks due to a family member being in hospital. Was close to the hospital and shops so definitely an ideal location. When my son came to stay with me we were provided with extra linen and towels without a fuss. Stayed here once so continue to come back.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MS2HOE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
1.8 km away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#17 of 67 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
1.5 km away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#31 of 67 in Auckland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
1.0 km away
Alpers Lodge
Alpers Lodge
#56 of 67 in Auckland
3.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Abaco On Jervois
Abaco On Jervois
#1 of 67 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
1.2 km away
Crown on Cintra Lane
Crown on Cintra Lane
#45 of 67 in Auckland
3.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
2.1 km away
Auckland Rose Park Hotel
Auckland Rose Park Hotel
#30 of 67 in Auckland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Towers

Property: City Towers
Address: 2 Maungawhau Rd. | Newmarket, Auckland 1003, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 67 Hotels in Auckland
Price range (per night): $126 - $142
Hotel Class:3.5 star — City Towers 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located, City Towers is a short trip away to Auckand's CBD. A short stroll will also lead you to the vibrant Newmarket, which offers an abundance of shops, cafes, bars and restaurants. Public transport is plentiful within the area. City Towers provides a range of recently re-furbished units including Studio and Garden apartments with self contained kitchens, super king size beds, free car parking and Sky satellite television. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your City Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Auckland
City Towers Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing