We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyabale stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Langham, Auckland
Ranked #5 of 67 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Enjoyabale stay”
Reviewed 19 March 2012

The hotel is located near the upper end of Queen Street and K-Rd, not in teh heart of the CBD but still very conveniant.
Rooms are well decorated and 5 star standard. Only small remarks I have:
- room not ready despite the fact I checked in at 1530 hrs (they kept me waiting for 20 min)
- no seperate shower, bath only
- noisy door slamming from other rooms.
Will stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VillaSeroja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,498
    1,088
    382
    101
    63
See reviews for
472
2,047
243
923
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (619)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

My partner and I stayed here on a Saturday night in a Classic King room after booking this as the mystery hotel on Wotif. We stayed on the 4th floor and we loved our room, it had everything we needed. Some people may prefer more walking space in the room but keep in mind there is a massive king bed in there- which was super comfortable- best sleep we've had out of our own beds. Blackout curtains were a huge plus aswell!
We also appreciated the little things- slippers, extra towels, etc.

We were well looked after from our arrival right to our departure and the valet parking was excellent. Would not hesitate at all to stay here again.

Room Tip: Take a taxi to your desired locations in the CBD if you don't make the shuttle- doesn't cost...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

I have stayed many times at this hotel (also when it was a Sheraton) and over the last 18 months I've noticed a step change in the quality of the service. The service has gone from good to 5 star. The service seems quite genuine, the staff seem to actually enjoy their jobs and enjoy providing service that is way above good.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gavin05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

This truly is a luxury hotel and that is very understated. It is located in a quiet area of the city, but has lots to see and do within walking distance or with a short bus ride. A convenient hotel shuttle will take you closer to downtown and pick you up and take you back to the hotel. The staff are extremely helpful, courteous and polite. Our room was a tab on the teeny side, but clean and comfortable. There is a wonderful little cafe just outside the hotel that has great service and wi-fi. There is a bus from the airport that drops you off right out front of the hotel. The return bus to the airport is a bit of a challenge if you have a lot of luggage - there is a steep, downhill walk to the bus stop. Would definitely stay there again if ever back in Auckland.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terryloves2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012 via mobile

Stayed here off and on over three week vacation. Staff very friendly and efficient. A couple nice restaurants. However, don't expect to get into the spa. Every time I tried they said they were booked for days?

Stayed February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jimking2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
1.5 km away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.9 km away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 67 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,429 reviews
2.0 km away
Hilton Auckland
Hilton Auckland
#7 of 67 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 67 in Auckland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,234 reviews
0.6 km away
Grand Millennium Auckland
1.2 km away
Hotel DeBrett
Hotel DeBrett
#2 of 67 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Auckland

Property: The Langham, Auckland
Address: 83 Symonds Street | Auckland, Auckland 1061, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Auckland
#4 Business Hotel in Auckland
#4 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
#4 Family Hotel in Auckland
#4 Green Hotel in Auckland
#5 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
Price range (per night): $183 - $485
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham, Auckland 5*
Number of rooms: 409
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 5-star luxury Auckland hotel in Auckland's CBD offers: 409 rooms and suites* Dining at Eight restaurant and Palm Court* 24hr business centre* Free Wifi* Spacious meeting & banqueting facilities* Central CBD location* Luxury sedans available for airport transfers & sightseeing* Complimentary inner city shuttle service to waterfront* 24hr room service* Chuan Spa luxury Day Spa* 24hr fitness centre* Heated outdoor pool plus sauna and Jacuzzi* Walking to distance to Auckland city attractions including museum, art gallery, shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Langham, Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Langham Hotel Auckland
The Langham Hotel Auckland
The Langham, Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing