We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's always wonderful to be back at the Langham”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Langham, Auckland
Ranked #5 of 67 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Auckland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“It's always wonderful to be back at the Langham”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Originally the rather swanky Sheraton Hotel, the transformation when the place was taken into the Langham chain was timely as the place was starting to looked dated - and what a transformation since!
Having had the pleasure of staying 'in house', when attending functions held at there, the Langham is now our hotel of choice in Auckland City, even if functions are being held elsewhere.
The rooms are sumptuous, the staff impeccable and the service faultless. And, as other reviews have also noted, the buffet breakfast at Eight is just superb.
We treated ourselves to a belated Valentines, this past weekend, taking advantage of their 'Five Star Fling' package, which is great value, and really enjoying the benefits of the Spa facilities and pool.
Being enveloped in the signature scent of all Langham establishments, as you step into the Lobby, creates a feeling of wellbeing and welcome, - it's always wonderful to be back there again. We left feeling very relaxed and revived, and already anticipating our next return.

Room Tip: All rooms in this establishment are well appointed, however if you want to treat yourself to somethi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,533
    1,111
    386
    103
    63
See reviews for
475
2,067
250
955
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (626)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Stayed at the Langham after our flight from Melbourne. After changing to a Club room we were glad we did. A very welcoming feel with drinks and nibbles in the evening and breakfast either in the Club room or in the Buffet restaurant. All the staff very helpful and we are going back at the end of our stay.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 87Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I stayed at the Langham on a conference in January.

The hotel is opulent in decor and I found the staff to be very helpful and accommodating.

The hotel is not right in the heart of Auckland CBD although the hotel does have a shuttle that will take you there.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LittlePrincessNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2012

From the moment we arrive the service was incredible. Never once did it feel awkward with us wondering what we had to do. The staff were so friendly. The rooms beautifully decorated and clean. The pool area a real treat for us. The selection of food at Eight for breakfast was amazing. We will be back and recommend to all our friends.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaybee16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Stayed there prior to Christmas. There was a beautiful gingerbread house in the lobby.

The room was comfortable with good air conditioning controls. The milk in the fridge had curdled due to a faulty fridge but was remedied straightaway although we preferred the staff to repair the fridge after our overnight stay.

We found the bed very comfortable but sunk in a bit too much rather than providing more support to the back.

The staff was great.

Left our jackets in the rooms and picked up a week later although took staff a while to locate the items when collecting.

Bit of a distance to head to the waterfront although there is good free shuttle service.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dreaming17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
1.5 km away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.9 km away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 67 in Auckland
2,451 reviews
2.0 km away
Hilton Auckland
Hilton Auckland
#7 of 67 in Auckland
2,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Grand Millennium Auckland
1.2 km away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 67 in Auckland
2,270 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel DeBrett
Hotel DeBrett
#2 of 67 in Auckland
1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Auckland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Auckland

Property: The Langham, Auckland
Address: 83 Symonds Street | Auckland, Auckland 1061, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Auckland
#4 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
#4 Green Hotel in Auckland
#4 Business Hotel in Auckland
#4 Family Hotel in Auckland
#5 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
Price range (per night): $120 - $713
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham, Auckland 5*
Number of rooms: 409
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 5-star luxury Auckland hotel in Auckland's CBD offers: 409 rooms and suites* Dining at Eight restaurant and Palm Court* 24hr business centre* Free Wifi* Spacious meeting & banqueting facilities* Central CBD location* Luxury sedans available for airport transfers & sightseeing* Complimentary inner city shuttle service to waterfront* 24hr room service* Chuan Spa luxury Day Spa* 24hr fitness centre* Heated outdoor pool plus sauna and Jacuzzi* Walking to distance to Auckland city attractions including museum, art gallery, shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Wotif.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Langham, Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Langham Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Langham Hotel Auckland
The Langham Hotel Auckland
The Langham, Auckland New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing