We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,581)
Filter reviews
2,584 results
Traveller rating
999
1,101
338
109
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
999
1,101
338
109
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky tower great location chocolate fountain valet parking buffet breakfast queen street new zealand free wifi central location harbour view hotel restaurant nice room mini bar late check inner city comfortable stay comfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 2,584 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

This hotel is excellent value for the money. Modern, clean, great staff, comfortable rooms and beds. Location is right in heart of city, walking distance to everything - Casino, Queen Street, marina area. Every city should have a hotel like this. We would stay again on next trip to Auckland.

Room tip: East facing rooms have a view of harbour
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PJSGFJ95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, General Manager at Rydges Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you PJSGFJ95 for your super kind comments and 5 out of 5 review. The team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next trip to our awesome city. Kind Regards, James Billing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Rydges is like a second home to me. I travel every month for medical treatments and as always the team at Rydges Auckland go over and beyond the call of duty to make my stay as comfortable as possible. I have nothing to fault about this hotel. The staff are friendly, caring and accommodating. It is always a pleasure to come back here every month cos I know I will be well cared for. Thank you Rydges Auckland.

Room tip: The room was bright and spacious. Great amenities. Very comfortable bed for a good nights rest. Clean and tidy.
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Pritha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, General Manager at Rydges Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you Pritha S for your kind comments it was great to see you back with us. It was a pleasure to meet your husband and catch up whilst you were with us. From team and I we wish you all the best for the coming months and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next trip to Auckland. Kind Regards, James Billing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

As someone who is frequently in Auckland it is my preference to stay at Rydges. The team is always extremely helpful and great to work with. The rooms are always in fantastic condition and there is a good range of facilities available. Highly recommended for a stay in Auckland.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michaelmolony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, General Manager at Rydges Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you michaelmolony for taking the time to share your experience. The team and I truly appreciate the kind comments and 5 out of 5 review. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, James Billing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We started a tour of New Zealand from this hotel. We stayed 3 nights prior to heading north to Bay of Islands and returned for another 1 night for the journey south. Rooms for both stays were fine, the meals delicious. Hotel is situated close to shopping, Sky Tower, and the quayside.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank patricialD5685ML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, General Manager at Rydges Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you Patricia L for taking the time to share your experience, the team and I truly appreciate your feedback. We hope you have a great tour of New Zealand and no plan to come back and see the parts you perhaps missed ? We wish you safe travels home, Kind Regards, James Billing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 nights whilst attending a conference. The location was convenient and an easy walk to the harbour. The big disappointment were the rooms. Don't be fooled (as I was) by the term superior room - these are basic and standard rooms. The images on the site are also misleading. The rooms are small with high windows that you need to be 7 foot tall to see out. This creates a box and claustrophobic effect - unbearable. The site images show large and airy windows. I exchanged my room and was given one that looked onto a wall.
The staff were charming and very helpful and apologetic.
The restuarant had some interesting dishes but quite pricey for a dinner it costed me $60.
They had a green option for no housekeeping - a good idea for a short stay.
Also be aware you only earn points in their locality program if you book through their site!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Kaye50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, General Manager at Rydges Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you Kaye50 for taking the time to share your experience, it was a pleasure to connect with you offline and we hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. For the benefit of other T/A travellers our PGR loyalty programme is such that you can only earn points when you book either directly to the hotel or through rydges.com and not the various online Travel Agent Channels. Kind regards, James Billing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews